8 Reviews

Loved it! The vanilla extract really makes it taste like orange Julius. Thanks for the great posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
torie t. July 21, 2011

This tastes just like an Orange Julius! Was quick to whip up and is very refreshing on a HOT Vegas summer day! Will be making these again! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 14, 2011

Very yummy recipe. It's been so long since I had an orange julius, but I think it tastes like the real thing. It would have been a big plus if I didn't have to crush my own ice. I will make this again- lots!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhatamIgonnaeatnext? May 24, 2010

This was fabulous and easy! Tastes just like the real thing. I think it's the Cool Whip that does it and I like the fact it doesn't call for egg whites like my other recipe does. The only change I made was cut the sugar in half. I would also disagree w/ the amount that it serves. No way does it serve 3, two maybe--LOL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simplifying Things January 31, 2010

very very refreshing!! I drank one as a midnight snack and it left me full and cooled off hehe! Made for Ramadan Tag! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pali's Favorites August 22, 2009

AWESOME!!! I have tried many copycat recipes for Orange Julius's and this has to be closest in actually tasting like an Orange Julius!!! The others have all been a great tasting drink, but this one actually hits the mark!!! I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for sharing Nif!! Made for you win in the Summer Spectacular Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 08, 2009

THIS IS FANTASMIC! It tastes like Orange Julius. We missed these sooooo much! Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
specialbekah April 23, 2009

This is one time that I was willing to include the crushed ice when making a drink recipe ~ Usually I opt out of it & just include something more that's frozen! Made this exactly as indicated! Although another time I might just cut the sugar by half, this was, per the recipe, AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT TASTING JULIUS for 2! Thanks for a wonderful keeper recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 20, 2009
Orange Julius-Style Drink