Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Julius-Style Drink Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Julius-Style Drink

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2011

      Loved it! The vanilla extract really makes it taste like orange Julius. Thanks for the great posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      This tastes just like an Orange Julius! Was quick to whip up and is very refreshing on a HOT Vegas summer day! Will be making these again! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Very yummy recipe. It's been so long since I had an orange julius, but I think it tastes like the real thing. It would have been a big plus if I didn't have to crush my own ice. I will make this again- lots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was fabulous and easy! Tastes just like the real thing. I think it's the Cool Whip that does it and I like the fact it doesn't call for egg whites like my other recipe does. The only change I made was cut the sugar in half. I would also disagree w/ the amount that it serves. No way does it serve 3, two maybe--LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      very very refreshing!! I drank one as a midnight snack and it left me full and cooled off hehe! Made for Ramadan Tag! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      AWESOME!!! I have tried many copycat recipes for Orange Julius's and this has to be closest in actually tasting like an Orange Julius!!! The others have all been a great tasting drink, but this one actually hits the mark!!! I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for sharing Nif!! Made for you win in the Summer Spectacular Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      THIS IS FANTASMIC! It tastes like Orange Julius. We missed these sooooo much! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is one time that I was willing to include the crushed ice when making a drink recipe ~ Usually I opt out of it & just include something more that's frozen! Made this exactly as indicated! Although another time I might just cut the sugar by half, this was, per the recipe, AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT TASTING JULIUS for 2! Thanks for a wonderful keeper recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Julius-Style Drink

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.2
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    18%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 44.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 55.8 g
    223%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites