Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Julius Smoothies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Julius Smoothies

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2008

      This was great. Everyone loved it and I will make them again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This was delicious & super easy to make. I used some orange juice I had on hand instead of concentrate and it still turned out beautifully. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      It really does taste just like it. I used twice as much ice though, as I like mine really icey. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      WOW! This taste just like the original! I read the reviews & tweaked Miss Anne's recipe by adding strawberries, 1/2 cup yogurt instead of milk, & more ice cubes instead of H2O for thickness. Now I don't have to spend the $5.00 at O'Julius bc I can make it at home. I searched the internet for this... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

    • on January 28, 2008

      Wonderful! I like to add a little more milk and ice cubes because it is so sweet. I got this recipe in my 8th grade home ec. class, but lost it. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      very good! takes exactly like an orange julius. i used the 2 cups of oj like someone before me said. i thought there was a little too much pulp in it, but my mom buys the oj with the extra pulp. again,very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

    • on December 26, 2007

      Excellent; easy to make and they do taste like the kind you can buy! I used 2 cups OJ instead of concentrate and water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Thanks for the memories! Loved this copy of Orange Julius. I used to get one of these drinks and a hot dog for lunch when I went shopping with my sister. Will make these again and again. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Oh man. Oh man. These taste just like the Orange Julius' I loved as a kid. Thanks so much for the delicious recipe Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This is so yummy! I threw all the ingredients in my Magic Bullet and it was a cinch. I used 1% milk and a little less sugar and it came out perfect. My fiancee adored this smoothie! Thanks for posting such a super easy smoothie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Yum, thick, creamy and smooth. Just like I remember from the mall. Served it with breakfast to my family that where visiting and they all kept asking for more. Ease of preparation makes this a real favorite and one I'll do again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Did not have frozen concentrate, so used 2 cups fresh oj, left out the water and doubled the ice. Very similar taste to the Orange Julius I had as a child! Nice treat for brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      OH MY if i can give this more stars i would i did use more ice cubes and more vanilla i also threw a fresh strawberry in there too and it was great.... Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Tasted great. I omitted the water and used about 12 ice cubes as I wanted it to but more of a smoothie. It could have been a little sweeter. The orange juice flavor seemed to overpower the milk and vanilla so next time I think I will add more vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I tried this and I thought that it tastes good with a little coconut. It also doesn't need as much orange juice concentrate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This is so t's easy and delicious! It's totally satisfying my "something icy and sweet" craving. Yum yum! Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Easy, yummy, and refreshing. My search for the "right" version is over..this is it, the one I have been looking that tastes just like the version I remember from my childhood. I think the newer Orange Julius stores serve a modernized version, but this recipe recalls the classic taste I was seeking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Superb! Great way to start the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Julius Smoothies

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    42%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 23.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 29.9 g
    119%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites