Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Julius Smoothies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Julius Smoothies

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

      When I was growing up my mom and I would often stop at the Orange Julius stand at the local mall. My mom taught me how to make these at home as well. We would always add a raw egg to the blender until they came out with the warning about how eating raw eggs can be unsafe. We omitted the raw egg and it never had that same texture or level of frothy-ness (I know, not a real word). On a sidenote: the egg beaters can be eaten without cooking first as it states so on the carton. I wonder if that will bring back the texture and frothy-ness that I'm used to having in this drink. I'm giving it 4-stars b/c it needs some type of protein powder, etc. to give it the added texture & frothy-ness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      i love this drink . i used powdered milk and can use a banana also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      I added almost 1/4 cup of coffee mate creamer, per another recipe on food.com. My kids really liked it and so did I.
      Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      its an amazing drink!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This was quick and easy to make, it was also actually quite good. I made the substitute for strawberry insteaed of orange and to me it tasted alot better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

    • on March 19, 2010

      This was good. I followed this almost exactly but since the directions didn't say what kind of sugar to use I used 1/4 cup confectioners sugar (powder sugar). It didn't taste too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Too much vanilla. Would have been good with a quarter teaspoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      It was OK. My husband didn't care for it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Delicious! Sooo good i drank it all myself :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Made a double batch for the kids to enjoy with a little left over for me. Two thumbs up from everybody. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is a Must Have Recipe!!! I made this with two cups of orange juice and lots of ice, also a little extra vanilla. Awesome for Summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      As a kid, my mom would always treat me to an Orange Julius when we went shopping (usually because I was tired and whiny). This tates even better than I remember. I added the ice to the blender to make the slushy version. I also blended a batch without the ice and served over ice. Great both ways. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      this was a huge hit in my house :) -- i used soymilk and splenda -- but it came out wonderful, thick, cold and refreshing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I've made these several times. My kids absolutley love them. I'm pretty sure they used the words "best mom ever". I also made them for a brunch - the grown-ups liked them also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Awesome. Used lot's of splenda instead of sugar and omitted the ice cubes as I didn't have any made. Came out really really great. This summer I'll have ice cubes ready for this when I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I literally made this minutes ago and my husband LOVES it! It's SOOOOO close to the real thing! Thanks, I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This is such a wonderful recipe!! It really does taste like the real thing!! I love having another smoothie recipe to work into our breakfast routine. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      We loved it!!!! First time we made it with concentrate and second time with juice and it is better with the concentrate. Thanks for a great and easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Julius Smoothies

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    42%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 23.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 29.9 g
    119%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes