Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Julius Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Julius Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      This drink was quick and easy to make with refreshingly satisfying results. Not only does it taste (in my opinion anyways) even better than a trademark Orange Julius, but I would even recommend it as the perfect drink to cheer someone up who is feeling a little down. Although I definitely agree that it only makes sense to double the recipe (unless you live in a magical land where frozen orange juice comes in 6oz cans). Although, if you like sweeter drinks, go easy on the orange juice as it can make the smoothie rather tart. Regardless this is definitely a must-try :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This was good with a strong orange flavour but tasted somewhat chalky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

    • on January 06, 2009

      This is so good! I used two cups of orange juice and 10 ice cubes instead of water and used 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This is a great drink for a hot summer day! I made it exactly as instructed and it turned out great; not too sweet and not too tart. The whole family loves them, even our toddler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      A classic cold treat! We did find that the extra concentrate made it a bit too tart for our tastes, though. We tried adding a banana to help mellow it out a bit, but ended up adding extra of the other ingredients anyway. There wasn't a drop left in the blender, though, that's for sure! For those concerned about wasting OJ as another reviewer stated, you can get 6 oz cans or else just save half of the 12 oz can in the freezer indefinitely or in the fridge for a couple of days (although we doubled ours due to needing a higher number of servings anyway). Either way, my kids were thrilled. Thanks so much for posting. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I'm drinking one right now, and I can say this recipe is perfect! I've always loved orange Julius's from the mall, but I think this is better! However, I didn't add any sugar, but it still turned out perfect (I actually think adding the sugar would make it too sweet). Someday I plan on trying it with fresh orange juice, sure to be good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      My family loves this! I've made this a couple of times already and again today for brunch! its just delicious! thank you Kaarin!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      I just realized I never reviewed this. I had posted the photo but for some reason the review isn't here. My goodness this was so good. I loved it. I haven't had an orange julius in YEARS. I will definatly make this again....AND SOON!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Yummy!!! I used non fat dry powder milk (added extra for more rich tasting) and extra water. Also used splenda. Will be making this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I doubled the recipe b/c I didn't like the idea of wasting half of a 12 oz can of oj concentrate. We are a budget-minded military family. This was a very strong drink because of the limited amount of water to balance out concentrate. I can't vouch for how close it is to an Orange Julius but I rate it a 4 because of the potential waste and the overwhelming concentrate based taste. Maybe we prefer an orange juice based which yields a milder, smoother flavor. My family said it tasted like an ice cream drink rather than a smoothie. I agree. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I made this, this morning it was very good. I was sad I didn't have anymore oj to make more. I did use skim milk, I thought it worked just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Wow, intense flavor and so smooth! I loved it! Thank you, I'm so glad I made this as a payback for the beverage swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Very good...I didn't have whole milk so I used 1/2% but it was still awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Awesome. Wonderful combination of flavor. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      This is so good! I left it in the blender a little longer to be sure all the ice was incorporated. I also used Splenda to save a few calories. A delicious do again recipe, for sure. Thanks for posting, Kaarin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Very good, Smooth and creamy. Thanks Kaarin. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Julius Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.8
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    52%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 56.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 67.9 g
    271%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites