Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Julius Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Julius

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2001

      Very good and creamy. I have made this with powdered sugar which makes it even more like the mall version. Love it, and drank it all the time when I was pregnant too. Easy to make if you don't mind getting the blender out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2001

      This is a great recipe and it really does taste like an Orange Julius drink. It makes a big batch and is fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      Ok, I made this and left it on my counter for 10 minutes, and when I came back I found that the smoothie had separated into 2 parts. The top half was the milk, which had curdled (because of the citric acid in the orange concentrate) and had formed a sort of orange-flavoured "buttermilk", and the lower part was the orange "juice", the watery part. I really couldn't bring myself to drink it! Even before making this I thought it was odd that a smoothie recipe contain a citrus fruit, because the acid would almost always make the milk curdle! It's chemistry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      This is just like the OJ's I grew up with, except for the added sugar. It's very unnecessary, orange juice has enough on its own. However, for added deliciousness, add a scoop or two of vanilla ice cream. Makes almost like a milk shake, but still healthier. It's a favorite in my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I learned this recipe in middle school home-ec and have enjoyed making it for years. To mix it up some try substituting coconut milk for the milk and/or using lime juice concentrate instead of orange. I'v also added pineapple chuncks for a tropical kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      This is a delicious recipe, but it wasn't created by the person who submitted it. I've been making this exact recipe for over 30 years. I don't remember where I got the recipe; it most likely came from a magazine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      I love this recipe! Very kid friendly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Just like we used to make as kids! Even better than what you find at the mall. I love the hint of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      This IS Orange Julius. Thank you.<br/><br/>One suggestion: Add more ice if you'd like it to have more of a smoothie consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

    • on September 10, 2012

      I haven't had the real thing in such awhile, but this recipe certainly tastes like I remember it. Made for Help A Naked Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      i love i mean love this recipe the only reason i didnt like it the it first time it was because i used the cheap kind. but then i used the good kind and it tasted amazing so creamy and smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      I have used this recipe for my middle school FCS classes (home ec.) for over five years. The teacher before me used this recipe too. I like to add tofu to make it creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This recipe is a good one. A tip of advice, however: don't use the generic orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      This is one of my favorite things to make! It is easy, fairly cheap, and tastes great! I made it today, and I had no milk, so I was looking for a replacement, and used whipped cream! It was even creamier than with milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Sublime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This was a good recipe. I have to admit I did some adjustments. That much sugar would have me spinning off the walls, Instead of the sugar, or vanilla ice cream (as I saw posted in one of the comments) I added a couple of scoops of vanilla frozen yogurt. I also added just a dash of orange extract along with the vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      These were one of my brother, Drew's, favorite things. I am so glad to have the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Okay so I already tweaked the recipe a bit but it still needs a bit more tweaking. I will have to work on it but it needs a little less orange and a little more vanilla (I already added extra vanilla). Other than that, it comes pretty darn close to what you get in the mall. Someone said they use powder sugar so I might try that next time and see what I can come up with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Yum! I could have drank one everyday while I was pregnant. I don't use quite as much sugar as it calls for, personal preference. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Julius

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.1
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    12%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 34.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites