12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh Em Geee! I am not a fan of anything but chocolate, or so I thought! Made this cake two days ago for a co-workers last day because she requested an orange cake like her grandmother used to make, (Ewwww...I thought). I made this and it was soooo delish. I am now making another one since I brought home a slice to my fiance and he LOVED it. The only change I made to boost the flavor was to add a teaspoon of orange extract to the batter and a half teaspoon of orange extract to the glaze. KNOCKED OUR SOCKS OFF! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe! It;s a KEEPER!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy(soon to be Pumneo) February 09, 2013

simply the best cake ever...my cousin pumpkin hooked me up with this recipe...i can almost eat the whole cake...mmmmmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef charlz December 02, 2010

One of the best cakes I have ever made. It is sooo gooood. It was fun pouring the boiling hot glaze over the hot cake in the pan. I have never done that to a cake before. The family loves this cake. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassanne October 28, 2010

Some have suggested grandbabe 'learned' a sweet tooth from his favorite Gran...but, I ain't tellin'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 31, 2010

Wonderful! I purchased a yellow cake mix that had double the pudding in it so deleted the box of instant vanilla pudding. I poked holes with a fork tines before drizzling the glaze. This is a keeper in more ways than one. Wrap and keep refrigerated and it is just as fresh as when you baked it! One night I served with Cool Whip, the next night sliced strawberries and it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song March 29, 2010

Wow I made this today it was so easy. My daughter took it home with her lol she loved it so did the ones whom got to try it. This is a keeper. I did not have time to take a picture it is a beautiful moist cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mendysmom49 January 02, 2010

This is some kind of good! If you like sweet, moist, and citrussy (?), this is for you! The amount of glaze was, for me, right on. My cake was beautiful, even though I'm still learning to bake with my silicon stuff! lol!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 17, 2009

A delicious moist cake. The only thing I have to offer is to up the glaze a little. Like another reviewer's cake, the glaze on mine didn't reach all the way to the top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollypaul November 17, 2006

yummy. Used fresh squeezed juice-all valencia and it was not too orangey- used electric beaters,great cake

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johnmarilynn November 15, 2006
Orange Juice Cake