Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2012

      Really, whats not to love? I made this last night and let it sit in the fridge. This morning I had a glass along with a spicy Indian egg dish for breakfast. I sweetened with Splenda and enjoyed every sip. Made for ZWT 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      What a terrific recipe NWG. This beautiful tea is refreshing and soothing. It has a wonderful orange flavor. Made exactly as written for a memorable cup of tea. I used earl grey and orange ginger tea bags, wild flower honey and cara cara oranges. It was quick and easy to make. Thanks for sharing. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Great Britain

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Super easy and refreshing! I tried three different flavors of tea: regular Earl Grey, Lady Grey and Irish Breakfast-all by Twinnings. I don't think I've ever used brown sugar in my iced tea and I enjoyed the flavors together! Perfect! Reviewed for ZWT 8!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Love this! I made it how we like it here in georgia--with sugar added to the tea while its hot, mix in well and then once its chilled, its already sweetened and you can just pour it over a tall glass of ice. Very, very good! I added some fresh squeezed orange juice to it from the peeled oranges and it made it even more orangey and delicious! I also sweetened it with brown sugar instead of the usual white sugar, and it came out fantastic! I did have to use a lot to make it sweet like we like it, but its worth it! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Thanks for posting Northwestgal! This is very nice. I made it with black tea, honey and served with orange slices. Made for the June's tag game -ORANGES in the Spain/Portugal Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This is so delicious. I made a large pitcher (doubled the batch) and it was gone fast. I will be making this all summer long! Thank you for sharing! Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I loved the smell of the orange peel steeping in the tea. I used decaf black tea. Thanks! Made for ZWT#6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was a really great drink. I didn't know what kind of tea to use so I used lemon tea, and I have got to tell you that the combination of lemon, orange, and honey is just amazing. Will most likely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I needed this today! I love lemons in iced tea, so this was a perfect taste sensation! I will remember to do this quite often from this time onward. I made this in the morning prior to leaving and boy upon my return home, I thought I was at a spa! Served with stilton date dip with crackers. Aw, a perfect afternoon with iced tea! Made for ZWT 6 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      What a lovely change from the ubiquitous lemon Iced Teas. Thoroughly enjoyed this. Thank you for posting! Made on behalf of the Looney Spoon Phoodies - ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Just what I needed! Made for a mini tea party for one for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Very nice. My tea had just a faint hint of orange in the background which was nice, but I am sure as it sits longer it will become more bold in nature. I enjoyed it and it was very easy to make. Made for ZWT6 for my fellow SSaSSy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      SO refreshing and SUCH a delight after a hot and hard day in the garden! I made this in the morning and then served it with ice, orange slices and fresh mint sprigs during and after lunch. The orange really permeates the tea and it is so fresh, a lovely addition to my summer non-alcholic drinks ideas, many thanks Vickie! Made for the Oranges event in the Spain/Portugal Forum and for the Magic of Herbs event in the Photos forum. Merci! FT/Karen :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    33%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes