Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Honey Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Honey Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2013

      made this exactly as recommended except that i substituted lime juice for orange. i used it to marinate some chicken breasts that i pan fried. i poked holes in the breasts and kept dousing the breasts with the mix as they cooked. chicken came out moist and very flavorful. my husband says that from now on i'm in charge of cooking the chicken at our house :).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Fantastic light dressing! I used honey-mustard since I had no dijon and I added a teaspoon of ground flax to thicken it a little. Great over green salad with dried cranberries and walnuts. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I made this using Trader Joe's Orange Muscat Champagne vinegar instead of cider, and freshly minced chives for the onion powder, as that's what I had on hand. Was nice and mild in flavor. I did add a little more mustard as I wanted to be able to taste it more and also wanted to thicken the dressing up. Would make again. Thank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Very good! I had a couple of oranges and limes I wanted to get rid of so multiplied the recipe by six! The only changes I made were that I used limes and oranges. Nice flavors. I used the amount of Dijon called for and did not find it overpowering. I will use more oil as I found it a tad acidic but I'm sensitive to that. Thanks, justcallmetoni, I will definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I made this dressing for a luncheon I catered and the ladies loved it! They said the orange flavor was very subtle and gave the dressing a nice light spring flavor. I had a taste of it myself and also thought it was very good. This whips up in no time and tastes great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Very nice vinaigrette!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I made this for a Thanksgiving diner with a Cranberry & Spinach salad; it was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is great tasting vinaigrette!! It has a perfect balance with the orange juice and dijon mustard!! The cayenne in it just makes it pop too! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Oh, Toni .... This was absolutely wonderful. I love this dressing! This may make me actually like salads (never been a big fan; I like my veggies cooked). I threw in a teaspoon or so of grated orange peel, and slightly changed the ratio of oil to vinegar (just because I like it that way). Served it on a salad made of spinach, mushrooms, sliced red onion, and mandarin oranges. It's absolutely wonderful. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Outstanding!!!!I didn't have OJ but used 100% Pure Pinapple Juice instead. Can't wait to try OJ next time. I used one of the "Good Seasons" shaker bottles and tripled the recipe. It fit perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      DH told me I was making sounds while I was eating. Said I kept going 'Hmmmmmmm'. Is it any wonder? This is an amazing dressing. The only thing I did differently was to add some orange zest. Figured what the heck, I'm already squeezing the juice, I might as well go all the way. You really should try this. I served it over romaine, added a few dried cranberries, sliced almonds and fresh ground pepper. I'm going to have this again for supper too! Oooooh, bet blueberries would be wonderful here too. Yum!!!! Thanks Toni for a wonderful addition to my dressing collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Yumm. Love the sweet and tangy flavors together. Left out the oil, but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for posting- will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Delicious! Made exactly as written and used over a salad of mixed greens, radishes, red onions and cucumbers. Makes just enough for 2-4 servings. Thanks, Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I made a double recipe of this to give to my DS, I made pretty much as stated only I incresed the oil to 1/4 cup for a double recipe, and used fresh minced garlic in place of garlic powder. Wonderful dressing! thanks Toni...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I thought this was pretty good, but after awhile, I found myself sipping the dressing like a drink! I enjoyed this over mixed field greens. Thank you toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      A nice light dressing that's a little sweet and tangy! It reminded me of a lighter honey mustard with a bit of a citrus flavor. I used dijon mustard, walnut oil, and just 1/2 a tablespoon of honey, which was sweet enough for me. Definitley going into my pile of "keeper" recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      What a lovely fresh aroma! I served this with a simple romaine salad. It has just the right amount of sweetness, but I was surprised how zippy the mustard flavor was-I used country style dijon-so will definitely cut back on that next time. This was a nice change from bottled dressings-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Honey Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    60%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes