Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      Our favorite salmon recipe to date! We enjoy making it for company, since it turns out so consistently. The orange marmalade mixes perfectly with the spices. Great over a salad, too. Thanks Lori, for posting such a fabulous recipe! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was very good I didnt find it too spicy as I used 1/2 the amount of Cajun spices called for.Made for ZWT5 for Cooks with dirty faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Delicious, I grilled the salmon and served with a mock hollandaise to temper the spiciness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      What a flavorful recipe! It's spicy and fruity - very delicious. And it is so easy to prepare. I served this with a side of couscous and a cooling cucumber salad. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting this little gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I cooked the salmon on the bbq with the rub on it. I omitted the part with marmalade and lime. I'll probably try it another time when it's going to be colder. Thanks Lori. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Delicious! I served this on a salad of rocket with asparagus, avocado and cherry toms (drizzled with olive oil, lime juice and a sprinkling of black pepper) doesn't need anything more. went down a treat . Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. Very nice recipe because when you cook the salmon without the glaze first the outside gets all crispy and crunchy, and then the glaze just coats all of it in this sweet zingy flavor. Really enjoyed this thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This is a great receipt. I followed it. My only complaint was there was not enough sause. Great flavor , texture and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This was great! The cajun spice with the orange flavor was perfect! I am not a salmon lover (DH is) but even I like this! Another keeper from Lori! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.9
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    44%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 195.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cajun spices

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes