8 Reviews

Great recipe!!!!! I was lazy and didn't want to take out my counter top grill, so followed suggestion for doing it in the skillet. I bet on the grill it would be good, will try next time and there will be a next time. A keeper.....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoyie December 17, 2003

This is quite outstanding. The orange glaze is so good, and it's great over white rice too. I've made this recipe so many times, but my reviews keep disappearing (though my original photo from 2013 seems to stay). Hopefully, this review won't disappear. Thanks, Lorac.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal May 28, 2015

As others have said, delicious chops! I didn't have any Grand Marnier either so left that out and cut it down to 2 chops. I also had to use dry sage but it worked fine. Made for Lorac's Cookathon 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 15, 2014

Oh yum! These pork chops were so delicious and so easy to make! I didn't have any Grand Marnier, so had to skip that. But I can't imagine that could have made it any tastier. I made it on my George Foreman grill and they came out beautifully. The sauce over the chops just topped it off! Thanks, Lorac, for a wonderful recipe! Oh, I almost forgot to mention that DD said she felt like she was eating out in a fancy restaurant when she ate these pork chops. Quite a compliment for you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whisper February 10, 2012

If I could give it 10, I would. Super tasty, very moist, very easy to make. I'm going to try it for OAMC and freeze it after putting everything in a ziploc bag, then thaw and grill. Should work great. Served with Orange Raisin Rice Blend

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks May 13, 2009

Yummy! Cut the recipe in half to make dinner for two. Sure wish I hadn't as the sauce was soooo good we certainly could have finished it off on just 2 chops. My chops were really thick and probably should have marinated a bit longer. My one change to the recipe was using low-sugar marmalade, worked just fine. Thanks Lorac.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni July 18, 2005

Oh my, this dish is good!! We loved the combination of orange and sage! I did the chops in the broiler and heated the glaze on the stovetop. Yummy chops!! We added boiled red potatoes and steamed broccoli. Great meal!! Thanks Lorac!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz November 27, 2002

Lorac! After the whole Asparagus Crockpot Casserole thing, I knew your recipes had the right taste scheme for us so I had to try again. Boy did I hit on a winner this time! I did everything as the recipe stated up until cook time. Since it is winter and I really didn't want to grill outside, I just tossed everything into my non-stick fry pan and cooked it on low for about 30 minutes. It was SOOOOO good. The chops were tender and had lots of flavor and the glaze was just sweet enough. I wound up pouring the glaze over teriyaki rice and taking it to work for lunch. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Malriah November 22, 2002
Orange Glazed Pork Chops