16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried it and these are great ... just used the oranges, sugar and cinnamon ... and it was delish!! Quite a nice surprise of taste! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ITRIEDIT June 07, 2010

Simple, elegant, and tasty. Very appealing to the visual eye as well. I can imagine it on a white round platter as part of a summer party. Despite Simon's dubious look at it, he ate it and seemed to enjoy it. I halved the recipe and used rosewater and unsalted cashew nuts. I also used chocolate mint, because I killed my other bush. The amount of sugar was just right. I made it up a few hours before hand, adding the mint just before serving. Really nice Evelyn.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Syrah March 28, 2004

This was just a totally "WOW DESSERT". We enjoyed this after our lunch this afternoon and we plan to have it again, very soon! I bet people in Florida must really try this and ENJOY it to the fullest;-)! Thank you for posting such an incredibly good grand finale to a lovely homemade meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani March 26, 2004

Very good. I have made something similar but this was the first time to add orange water. I used toasted almonds and omitted the mint leaves. My oranges were sweet so I omitted the sugar. Made for Healthy Choices ABC game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms February 20, 2010

This looks pretty. I used slivered blanched almonds as they were what I had on hand. I toasted them slightly first and sprinkled them on after removing the salad from the fridge but we had some left over and I actually preferred it the next day because the almonds had become freshened by being on top of the salad in the fridge overnight absorbing some of the flavours. My oranges were slightly bitter ie. not the best. I doubt I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat September 19, 2009

I enjoyed this although I didn't have orange flower water. Not sure what this is or where to get it? Even without it I really enjoyed it. A nice refreshing dessert or snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaisySunshine March 10, 2009

Easy, delicious and refreshing!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 July 06, 2007

Lovely, great colours, low cal and healthy! I often make apple slices with cinnamon but I never had oranges with it. And the flower water add that special touch! Thanks, again Ev!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 14, 2007

Loved it ! I adore orange flower water and the refeshing added taste it gives to oranges. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is becuase I made this twice, first time with my almonds ground relatively coursely and didn't like it half as much as when I made it again a left them in much bigger chunks.(barely chopped) DH balked completely at the combination (doesnt know what he s missing out on LOL) so knowing that his tastes are representitive of many people we know, I realise that this will probably only ever be a recipe that I will enjoy on my own....and enjoy it I did ! Please see my rating system: a wonderful 4 stars. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 11, 2007

This is sooo delicious & refreshing. I'm gonna eat it all day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo June 16, 2006
Orange Fruit Salad with Cinnamon