Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Fruit Salad with Cinnamon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Fruit Salad with Cinnamon

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      I tried it and these are great ... just used the oranges, sugar and cinnamon ... and it was delish!! Quite a nice surprise of taste! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Simple, elegant, and tasty. Very appealing to the visual eye as well. I can imagine it on a white round platter as part of a summer party. Despite Simon's dubious look at it, he ate it and seemed to enjoy it. I halved the recipe and used rosewater and unsalted cashew nuts. I also used chocolate mint, because I killed my other bush. The amount of sugar was just right. I made it up a few hours before hand, adding the mint just before serving. Really nice Evelyn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      This was just a totally "WOW DESSERT". We enjoyed this after our lunch this afternoon and we plan to have it again, very soon! I bet people in Florida must really try this and ENJOY it to the fullest;-)! Thank you for posting such an incredibly good grand finale to a lovely homemade meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Very good. I have made something similar but this was the first time to add orange water. I used toasted almonds and omitted the mint leaves. My oranges were sweet so I omitted the sugar. Made for Healthy Choices ABC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This looks pretty. I used slivered blanched almonds as they were what I had on hand. I toasted them slightly first and sprinkled them on after removing the salad from the fridge but we had some left over and I actually preferred it the next day because the almonds had become freshened by being on top of the salad in the fridge overnight absorbing some of the flavours. My oranges were slightly bitter ie. not the best. I doubt I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I enjoyed this although I didn't have orange flower water. Not sure what this is or where to get it? Even without it I really enjoyed it. A nice refreshing dessert or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Easy, delicious and refreshing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Lovely, great colours, low cal and healthy! I often make apple slices with cinnamon but I never had oranges with it. And the flower water add that special touch! Thanks, again Ev!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Loved it ! I adore orange flower water and the refeshing added taste it gives to oranges. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is becuase I made this twice, first time with my almonds ground relatively coursely and didn't like it half as much as when I made it again a left them in much bigger chunks.(barely chopped) DH balked completely at the combination (doesnt know what he s missing out on LOL) so knowing that his tastes are representitive of many people we know, I realise that this will probably only ever be a recipe that I will enjoy on my own....and enjoy it I did ! Please see my rating system: a wonderful 4 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This is sooo delicious & refreshing. I'm gonna eat it all day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      This was a terrific finish to our meal, a light and simple dish. Well written and easy to follow recipe, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I also made this for ZWT II, but as a salad to go w/an orange chicken dish. We found it more worthy of being a lovely light dessert or luncheon menu item. I esp liked the cinnamon flavor & the texture using almonds. Thx for posting, Ev. (Took my 1st RZ pic & hope to manage getting it posted)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I made this foor the Zaar World Tour II. It was lovely. I would have this for breakfast any time. 5 minutes to make. Love that. Don't skimp on the almonds. I loved the recipe proportions, wouldn't change anything. You definitely want really good oranges, mediocre ones will spoil the dish. I used pineapple mint from my garden...Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This has become my favorite breaksfast. Used Splenda with cinnamon in place of blossom water and serve over fat free cottage cheese. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Delicious, a nice alternative the rich desserts we eat,although Dh didnt like it he said it tasted like cough syrup... Oh well... there was more for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Mmmm! This is a great end to a big dinner! I made a half recipe and used valencia oranges rather than navel oranges, which worked great. I didn't have any mint on-hand, so I left them off. The nuts were a nice touch (I used almonds) but I think it is just lovely without. The orange flower water gave it a wonderful flavor! I think I could have used a little less sugar as the organic oranges we buy are already pretty sweet. The cinnamon flavor was just scrumptious. I think that Charishma's right- this really is a "wow" dessert with the beautiful orange rings sprinkled with cinnamon. I actually served this out of a blue pyrex pie plate and the colors were just gorgeous! Thanks, Ev for a delicious and healthy dessert! Next time I will try to get the mint leaves- I'm sure they would be a fabulous touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Fruit Salad with Cinnamon

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    49%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange flower water

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes