9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is AMAZING! Our church had a dinner auction several months ago and I "auctioned" off a year's worth of cookies (a batch a month). I made these in January for the high bidder and to quote their daughter: they are "freakin' awesome!" I used 2 teaspoons of grated orange zest and 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract. Worked beautifully. This is a new family favorite!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mjr #2 February 10, 2010

We added these to our Christmas trays this year. I only had one small orange, so I collected as much zest as I could and then supplemented it with a little orange extract. They were really delicious, and a hit with everyone. Thanks for a good one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ouisey December 28, 2003

The cookies were a big hit! Very tasty..or dreamy!! I read the reviews before making and I took the suggestion of one just adding 2tsp of the orange rind but instead of adding 1/2tsp of the orange extract, I added the orange juice from the orange I used! It was fantastic! Brought them into work and they were gobbled up! Thanks for sharing this recipe! I think I'm going to try it with lemon this weekend! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HDT77 December 10, 2014

I saw this recipe on someone's blog. I tried it and they are amazing! This is the same recipe as I used with two variations. I used 2/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup sugar. I can't imagine that it makes much difference. The other variation may make a bigger difference. I only used 1 tsp. orange zest and added 2 tsp. orange extract. I'm sure the recipe I used has a stronger orange flavor because of the extract. Either way, the combination of white chocolate and orange is amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babybub December 06, 2009

These cookies are brilliant, I used 3 tablespoons of orange zest. The recipe is so easy. Thank you Miss Diggy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tova.segal February 20, 2009

These are really good cookies!! A lovely change from chocolate chip!! I used the maximum orange zest & followed the recipe exactly - then at the last minute, I decided to add 1 tsp of orange extract. I loved the boldness of the orange flavour. These cookies are so easy to make & freeze beautifully!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb January 04, 2009

I found this recipe in an advertisement for the chips. Although the recipe said they are chewey, mine came out crispy, just like I like them! The flavor is subtle and wonderful. This one is going in my permanent cookie file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaMelon December 07, 2008

I found the dough too dry, so I added another egg. It came out great! The orange flavour is just right, and goes great with the white chocolate. next time I'm adding walnut.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nolita_Food December 16, 2004

These very special cookies are going into my cookie trays this christmas. I made two batches and added 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips to one, both batches turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing ~Diggy~.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 14, 2004
Orange Dream Cookies