Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Crescent Swirls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Crescent Swirls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2008

      These were soooooo delicious!!!! My whole family loooovvved them. They couldn't get enough! I made them the night before and heated them up in the microwave in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These are yummy and easy to fix. Thanks winkki!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      These are really good! I cut the recipe in half, and baked in a quiche dish. DH and I polished it off. So easy to make too. Thanks winkki....for adding 5 pounds to my butt! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      These are quite good, and fun to make. I also halved the recipe, but used a little extra orange for flavor. We'll definitely have these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Made these with sugar free brown sugar as my daughter loves the regular pillsbury orange rolls, but we have a diabetic in the family who has a terrible sweet tooth....they loved them..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Very easy and very good! I didn't have any oranges, so I didn't use the orange zest. They were great anyway, but I'll be sure to try it with the zest next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      These are SO good, they really ought to come with a warning label. (I ate the whole pan!) LOL. I halved the recipe, used fresh-squeezed orange juice, baked in 8x8 pan. TY for this "keeper", Winkki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      These are wonderful! They are great for a quick weekend breakfast treat & my son has taken to asking for them about EVERY weekend. I think the fresh orange zest makes all the difference so don't leave it out. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      These were very easy to put together, and everyone seemed to enjoy them (I didn't care for the orange flavor, but thats ok). I would have liked for them to be a bit thicker, so I will cut them into 6 each if I do them again. (Hey, you're gonna eat more than one anyway ...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I am not a huge lover of crescent rolls but thought I would try them on the kids. Very easy and quick to make with a big impression. I used the reduced fat crescent rolls (not that it made much difference for I ended up eating half the pan)and they cooked up beautifully! The pan we used was a 12"X8" pan with sides. If the glaze sticks the cooled rolls to the pan I found that one can just pop the pan back into a warm oven for a few minutes and the moist, glazed rolls are good to go!Yummy ......... I can see this comfort treat being made a bunch of times once the cooler weather hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      winkki, this is a winner. The fresh flavor of the orange juice really brightens the light carmel sauce on these little rolls. The buttery crescents are a perfect compliment. I tried this recipe this weekend because my hubby is away and he doesn't care much for citrus flavors. This may be a mistake, as I may eat the entire pan all by myself just fo breakfast. LOL This is so quick and easy, but with a really impressive flavor. It is necessary to use a "deep dish" type of pizza pan for this recipe, as the sauce is quite liquid before baking. I used my deep dish stone baker from Pampered Chef without any problems. Mmmm...now, I need to get back to the kitchen for another one of these little treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Crescent Swirls

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.8
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    23%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 111.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes