Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Creamsicle Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Creamsicle Salad

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2002

      I brought this to work for a friend's birthday and it was delicious! I'll definitely make this again, especially with summer coming up. Everyone commented on how refreshing it was, and mandarin oranges always seem to be a favorite. The texture was light and creamy, like an orange pudding, and went down very easily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      This is a light, creamy, wonderful dessert/salad. I made it for Sunday dinner. Everyone raved about it. We decided that it could be made pretty low-fat, no/low sugar too, by using sugar-free jello and puddings and whipped topping. You know how you eat a wonderful dinner and then the cook says, "Wait, I have a nice dessert too!" ...and you groan because you just can't eat another bite. Well, this dessert was just perfect. No one complained at all. I garnished the servings with a dollup of whipped topping. When preparing, I found a wire whisk worked well for stirring things together. My husband wants me to try a variation using lime jello and pistachio pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Made this for Memorial Day, and it was a big hit! Very light and fluffy. I will make this again soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      My husband went nuts over this recipe. He is a ceamsicle nut and I made it especially for him. Now there is none left to share with anyone else. He insists it be in the fridge from now on!I'd say it has his approval. I really like the texture myself it's a nice change from the all creamy things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      Very light, cool and refreshing summer dessert. I used fat free puddings, and sugar free jello; and fat free Cool Whip and it didn't taste "diet", if you know what I mean! :) Great snack or dessert for dieters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      Salad was good although we didn't like it as much as everyone else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      No photo I could take would do this recipe justice. . and, I tried.<br/><br/>It is creamy, smells and tastes like the old Popsicle brand '50/50 bars.' Even my picky boys loved it!<br/><br/>4 2 14 - update: I tried again using strawberry banana gelatin! WOW! I added in fresh diced bananas.. EXCELLENT! So, going to try w/other flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Really love this salad! Made it for the first time today and made it a little healthier using sugar free and fat free pudding, sugar free jello, and lite cool whip. I always loved creamscicles as a kid, and this will become a summer favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Yummy. I have had lots of people ask me for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Made for Thanksgiving as a side and it was delicious, tastes just like a creamsicle! Can't wait to try with different fruit/jello combinations! Great texture and so easy to make. Looked so pretty on the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      We really enjoyed this. I thought it was going to turn out thin and be more like thin pudding but once it sat in the refrigerator for a few hours it was wonderful. I doubled the recipe and its gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Love this salad! It tastes like orange sherbert. It's always a hit at family gatherings and it's so easy to throw together. Thanks for posting it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I've had this recipe since the 70's, it is WONDERFUL. Sometimes I add canned pineapples too. Gives it a bit of a different taste, but still GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      YUMMY !!!!! We loved this salad. My family is a big fan of the orange jello with mandarin oranges in it, so I wanted to try this. I am so glad I did, they LOVED it (which I knew they would). I plan on making this for our Christmas dinner, except doubling the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is wonderful..I will be making it many times. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I have been searching for this recipe for over a year! My family goes to an Amish lady's house for dinner and she serves this with the meal sans fruit. The only difference is the size of the tapioca pearls - hers are larger than in the box of tapioca pudding. I am surprising the family tomorrow (Thanksgiving) with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is excellent. I made a few changes. Instead of water I used the juice from the mandarin oranges,plus water to make up the differance.I also crushed the oranges and used 12 oz of Cool Whip. Next time I will add a little vanilla extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      DH and I both agreed, this would be great on a graham cracker crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Nice salad for Easter. I made it sugar free and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This is simply the loveliest dessert I've had in ages! I made this exactly as written,I had to hide it from hubby so there would be some left for the guests. It was great by itself, and I served along side chocolate cake/chocolate icing, and it was incredibly wonderful together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Creamsicle Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.4
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    26%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 288.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 41.9 g
    167%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites