28 Reviews

If I could give five stars just for appearance I would. This is lovely. It looks very appealing and professional.The only qualm I have would be that the white chocolate chips are a bit over powering. I added double the orange flavoring and a little clear vanilla and I was very glad I did. It is very good, very rich, cut your pieces small a little goes a long way!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lady of shallot July 11, 2002

Orange Dreamsicle Truffles??? I can't make fudge, never could but never give up trying. Posting for others who are fudge-challenged like me. Rather than admit defeat one more time I rolled these into balls, dropped them into powdered sugar and turned them into truffles. The recipe is just delicious and I did use the chocolate chips.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 26, 2008

Absolutely delicious! This is my second time making fudge and it was so easy and turned out beautifully. Thank you for an awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilcqtpie February 28, 2013

My family loves this! I added it to my Christmas cookie tray this year and they are so glad I did. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer December 13, 2012

Tried yesterday and used Tang powder instead of the orange extract. I used 3 or 4 tablespoons of the Tang and that worked well. I also skipped the food coloring as the Tang colored it nicely. This is sweet, but good. Nice for Easter with the pastel coloring.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 April 23, 2011

So pretty and so easy to make! Its a refreshing change from the more expected flavors you tend to find in fudge. I had no problems with texture--smooth and creamy all the way--and no problems with it being to soft. To make the cutting easier, I treated it similiarly to the way I cut cake, dipping a knife in warm water as needed for clean cuts. Thanks so much for sharing, sure to be in my holiday arsenal for many years.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WeddingGirl December 18, 2010

Followed this recipe exactly and it turned out quite well. A little on the soft side, and maybe could use a touch more of the orange extract, but overall tasted wonderful and was easy to put together. I would probably make it again as it was different and quite pretty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Lester January 01, 2010

Followed the recipe exactly and they were great. Recommend putting them in the freezer for a little while to harden them up. I will definately make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Fisher February 05, 2009

I followed the recipe exactly and they taste delicious. They are a little gooey at room temperature, but still hold together just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann December 22, 2008

Apparently I am inept at making fudge also! Thank you Julie for the idea of rolling it into little balls! The recipe tasted great! Very rich. I followed the advice of other reviews and used almond bark instead of the white chocolate chips. I couldn't find orange extract at the store, so I used 5 tsps. of imitation orange flavoring, and it still tasted really good!! Thanks for a great recipe Claire!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mom x3 December 16, 2008
Orange Creamsicle Fudge