Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Creamsicle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Creamsicle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2013

      Everyone I know who tried them LOVED them. I thought it was a party on my tastebuds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Mixed reviews from family & friends- they either loved them or didn't like them one bit. Hubby couldn't stand them, but 2 of my friends couldn't get enough. I think next time I'll cut back on the tang just slightly (maby 1/3 cup?) and add tons more chocolate chips because that's the bites I loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Yum! Yum! Yum! My grandson and I opted for the chocolate chips(Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate) My grandson sayes he loves them! Will make them again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      After reading the reviews I figured I would try these cookies as I love orange flavor. However, these were way too orangy for my taste. No one liked them in my house and I followed these directions exactly. All I really tasted was the Tang. If you're reading this review and want to make these cookes I would put way less Tang in them as 1/2 cup was too much in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      FANTASTIC!!!!!! I use kroger brand orange drink mix. I double everything and used 1/2 Splenda. Thank you so much for a new favorite cookie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      My brother gave me these cookies, in a jar. They are delicious, but mine were a bit tempermental. The recipe said to bake 12-14 min. Be sure you watch these, as mine burned on the bottoms after just 11.5 minutes. My recipe also said to wait 5 min. and then remove from tray. I tried to remove them immediately, and they fell apart, so I waited a few minutes, and then they barely came off the tray! So, when I make them again, I'll watch very carefully as they bake, let them cool 1 min. and remove from the tray (or use parchment paper). Even with the bottoms burnt a bit,, they were still excellent! They have a strong orange flavor which hid the burnt taste! These are also very good with semi-sweet chocolate chips, as they taste like a chocolate covered orange. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      These were totally awesome!!! My husband is in the army and missed these cookies so much. They are hard to find in the MRE and most of the soldiers fight over them when they find them. He said they were so close to the ones in the MRE, and while he was deployed they went fast!! It's so hard to find this recipie, thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      One of my husbands favorite cookies. Easy to make and everybody loves them. I have given this recipe out a million times. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      Good cookies, easy to make and bake. I don't think they taste like Orange Creamsicles, but it's a nice subtle flavour however you describe it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      I am eating a cookie as I type this review! They are excellent, great instructions and easy to make. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Creamsicle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.2
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    44%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 80.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 321.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 50.2 g
    200%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Tang orange crystals

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites