10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Everyone I know who tried them LOVED them. I thought it was a party on my tastebuds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
september11babe January 11, 2013

Mixed reviews from family & friends- they either loved them or didn't like them one bit. Hubby couldn't stand them, but 2 of my friends couldn't get enough. I think next time I'll cut back on the tang just slightly (maby 1/3 cup?) and add tons more chocolate chips because that's the bites I loved.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne December 28, 2009

Yum! Yum! Yum! My grandson and I opted for the chocolate chips(Ghirardelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate) My grandson sayes he loves them! Will make them again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gypsyrose03 September 06, 2009

After reading the reviews I figured I would try these cookies as I love orange flavor. However, these were way too orangy for my taste. No one liked them in my house and I followed these directions exactly. All I really tasted was the Tang. If you're reading this review and want to make these cookes I would put way less Tang in them as 1/2 cup was too much in my opinion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy1965 June 21, 2009

FANTASTIC!!!!!! I use kroger brand orange drink mix. I double everything and used 1/2 Splenda. Thank you so much for a new favorite cookie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momma213 February 23, 2009

My brother gave me these cookies, in a jar. They are delicious, but mine were a bit tempermental. The recipe said to bake 12-14 min. Be sure you watch these, as mine burned on the bottoms after just 11.5 minutes. My recipe also said to wait 5 min. and then remove from tray. I tried to remove them immediately, and they fell apart, so I waited a few minutes, and then they barely came off the tray! So, when I make them again, I'll watch very carefully as they bake, let them cool 1 min. and remove from the tray (or use parchment paper). Even with the bottoms burnt a bit,, they were still excellent! They have a strong orange flavor which hid the burnt taste! These are also very good with semi-sweet chocolate chips, as they taste like a chocolate covered orange. Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW January 28, 2009

These were totally awesome!!! My husband is in the army and missed these cookies so much. They are hard to find in the MRE and most of the soldiers fight over them when they find them. He said they were so close to the ones in the MRE, and while he was deployed they went fast!! It's so hard to find this recipie, thanks so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess Hawkins May 25, 2008

One of my husbands favorite cookies. Easy to make and everybody loves them. I have given this recipe out a million times. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon February 09, 2006

Good cookies, easy to make and bake. I don't think they taste like Orange Creamsicles, but it's a nice subtle flavour however you describe it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skunk galloway November 24, 2004

I am eating a cookie as I type this review! They are excellent, great instructions and easy to make. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy-Jude October 26, 2003
Orange Creamsicle Cookies