Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      Apparently I forgot to rate these after I made them, months ago. Sorry! These were very easy to make and were a big hit at the outdoor function that we brought them to. They have a wonderful texture and a subtle orange flavor that really goes well with the chocolate. Thanks for another great recipe, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Like other reviewers stated I changed this recipe a bit. First of all I used zest from entire orange! Secondly I increased the flour to 1 1/2 cup and lastly I used a full bag of chocolate chips. Like other people stated the cookie dose not bake brown but stays this odd looking blond color. The bottom browned quite nicely and as a result I only baked them for 10 minutes a at a time. They came out very flavorful. Putting it in my keep file as I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      I just love this site! I baked these cookies tonight and I couldn't wait to tell everyone how good they are. I only made a single batch and my husband ate so many of them I made another right away. So yes, double the recipe. You'll know why when you eat one. They are heavenly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I made these tonight and they were easy and quick but I guess they weren't quite what I thought they would be. If you are expecting an orange flavored "chocolate chip cookie" this isn't the recipe for you. They are more like shortbread cookies with chips. My dbf liked them better than I did so the recipe is just fine they just weren't right for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      My cookies turned out exactly as the reveiws described. Delicate, subtle, and browned easily on the bottom.These were very much like a short bread cookie...at my house we prefer a more rich cookie. Maybe next time I'll try these with butter instead of shortening. These also would have been great with or without the orange. Thanks for posting...I'll try again and re-reveiw :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      I'm posting again since there is not a feature to allow you to edit your past review...I took my cookies to school, and, judging by the overwhelmingly positive responses, I think the recipe deserves 5 stars instead of 4 ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      I love these, they are like a dream or a cloud. I used a combination of 1/4 cup shortning and 1/4 cup butter. (I used an organically grown orange for the zest....very refreshing not bitter zest.) These are like a blond chocolate-chip cookie...They are not "too" sweet, very refreshing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2014

      Baked these today and they were very good. Reminds me of a soft shortbread. I doubled the vanilla. Easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      These were wonderful tender cookies Karen. They were quick and easy to make with terrific results. The texture of the cookie was perfection. I especially loved the combination of orange, vanilla and chocolate. These tasty cookies are similar to shortbread but with a twist. Thank you for sharing your great recipe. Made for Sweet December 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      These remind us of Christmas for some reason. Really good, and simple to make. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Made a double batch to give to friends and they were simply wonderful! I wanted some extra orange flavor and added about 1/4 cup of fresh-squeezed juice. I agree with one of the other reviewers and may add a little extra chocolate next time :) Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      These are good cookies! The orange flavor was subtle and great with the chocolate. The texture was different, almost biscuit-like. We really enjoyed these delicate little cookies - thanks for posting the recipe! Made for the Best of 2008 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      A fantastic not-too-sweet cookie! I used butter instead of shortening, mini-chocolate chips, and added finely chopped walnuts. My co-workers are already asking when I'll bring them in again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Made these today and they are wonderful-have been baking cookies for 40 years , and this will be one of the few "keepers". I also doubled the zest and only used shortening-no butter-and they were a white instead of yellow like butter tend to make cookies, very pretty. And since they aren't overly sweet-I dusted with powdered sugar after they cooled. Will make nice Christmas cookies-and also I used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet-thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Cookbook tag: What a delicious flavor combination! Out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Wonderful! I used the zest from 1/2 an orange, and it provided a great blend of flavors. They came out perfectly at 9 minutes-- with light golden brown bottoms and fluffy tops. I got 37 out of the batch, so that was spot-on for me. Delicious straight out of the oven and at room temperature! We tried them out of the fridge, but didn't think that did anything for them. I took them to the Superbowl Party tonight and only had a couple left! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I have been making these cookies for almost 30 years now...yummy! I do find they need to be in the fridge for a bit b4 eating...also orange zest/extract really adds to them...but also I raise my rack up in the oven as they tend to burn on the bottom...and they may appear not to be cooked on top, but if the bottom is brown, they are done. They firm up as they sit out. My daughter even eats them straight from the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      These cookies tasted pretty good when they came out of the oven, but I refridgerated them overnight and they tasted better the next day. Not a cookie I will make often, but they are good if you are looking for something different and not super sweet. Maybe if you added some orange flavoring or cocoa they might be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I REALLY wanted to like this one! I hate to give a bad review, but I felt it needed a 'heads up'. Any cookie with cream cheese in it is worth trying in MY book. :-) They definitely burned on the bottom, didn't look at all 'done' on the top and the taste was just 'off'. Maybe I'm not too fond of the orange/cream cheese/chocolate combo. (?) But I read the other reviews today and would agree completely with AprilShowers. My cookies were PLENTY done in 9 minutes-even 8 minutes! So watch the time! Plus I wish I would have 'squished' them down flatter before baking and I will next time if I ever make them again. I've added this recipe to my 'TRY AGAIN AND RE-REVIEW' because I think this recipe deserves a second chance. They sure SOUNDED good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I had saved this recipe from 2003 when it only had one review, and just got around to trying it. I'm sorry to say I haven't made these before now, because these cookies are just delightful! I also used butter, and the reviewers suggestions of doubling the recipe and adding the zest of an entire orange with orange extract. These cookies will be a favorite from this day forward...what took me so long?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (639 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.4
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    57%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 42.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes