Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Cranberry Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2012

      A big hit and easy to make! The only thing I did differently was to leave the cranberries whole and I did not toast the pecans. The flavor was wonderful and bright! I will definitely be making this bread again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Delicious....followed recipe and wouldn't change a thing! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was very tasty. The loaf was flavorful and easy to make. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Living in Nova Scotia we always have cranberries. Had been looking for a new take on cranberry bread and this is it. Great tasting and so easy to make. I do not even chop the cranberries because we love the tart taste. Thanks for submitting Babs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I make this same recipe every year. I love it! It slices great, too. Thaks Babs! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      This was wonderful! Moist and flavorful! I used chopped dried apricots instead of fresh cranberries (can't get them this time of year). Very easy to make, and I see lots of potential for other variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I grew up in the heart of cranberry country; in fact, there were bogs right next door to my house. I love all things cranberry. Years ago, I had a great cranberry bread recipe (I think it was from the bag of berries, but I am not sure). I've been searching for something as good ever since. THIS IS IT!!! The crust has a nice crunch to it & the center is tender. It is the perfect blend of cranberry & orange, of sweet & tart. Nirvana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Loved this C-O bread. Seems like everything Mean posts is superlative, and this is no exception. I liked this particular recipe because back when I originally searched for it, it was one of the few that had the step-saving 'melted butter' as opposed to creaming the butter and sugar together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Buttery and Tart !!! This bread is best when baked on the first day and then served the next . This gives time for the flavors of this golden loaf to come together . Please serve this at room temp. for the most wonderful treat ! I loved the buttermilk in this . I made 3 mini-loaves and they came out nice , moist and flavorful !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Cranberry Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2916.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1055
    36%
    Total Fat 117.3 g
    180%
    Saturated Fat 50.0 g
    250%
    Cholesterol 375.7 mg
    125%
    Sodium 3864.9 mg
    161%
    Total Carbohydrate 434.5 g
    144%
    Dietary Fiber 19.0 g
    76%
    Sugars 223.5 g
    894%
    Protein 44.4 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites