Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2012

      SO AWESOME! I am glad that they aren't too hard, because I am sure that I will be making them often! If you're looking for an awesome recipe, try this one!!

      Here's a tip: The easiest way I have found to cut the rolls is to use a piece of dental floss (no, really!!). Slide the floss under the roll to where you want to cut it, pull the ends over the top, cross them and pull. Voila! Nice clean cuts without smashing the roll with a knife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      These are SO GOOD! My three boys (8,5,and 3) inhlaed these, eating 10 rolls between them before 10 am! I used the bread machine for kneading the dough, using zest from an entire organic orange. Formed the rolls and then refrigerated overnight. Let rise in the morning (turn the oven on, let it warm up just a bit, then turn off and leave the pan in the oven until rolls are doubled in size; remove rolls from oven, preheat, then bake). Mine were ready after baking time of 17 minutes so watch carefully. I doubled the icing, adding just a bit of orange extract instead of zest out of pure laziness. Icing as is would be enough, especially if served for lunch next to chicken salad (yum), but I'd use about 1.5x the amount for breakfast. Pilsbury doesn't hold a candle to these! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      So delicious! My family loves the Pillsbury Orange Rolls, but I'm hesitant to buy them with all the preservatives in there. I gave these a shot for Easter brunch and they were a huge hit. I used organic butter, OJ, and flour. Still fattening, but without all the chemicals and additives. Husband's response, "You MADE these??" He ate 3 at once. I was a tad lazy and didn't bother with the orange zest and the orange flavor was still there from the juice but was not overwhelming and was good for my picky eaters. I also added about 4oz. of cream cheese for the icing which really topped it off. He has already asked me to make them again and they were actually very easy to make too. I let my bread machine do the work and the dough was perfect. Made the brunch extra special - thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Similar to Pillsbury's. Next time I will try putting the dough up next to each other so they are softer when cooked. Not touching, I found them to be too firm. Great taste though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      We love the Pillsbury orange rolls, but I just can't wrap my head around dough popping out of a can. What kind of preservatives must they use? I've eagerly been searching the web for a recipe that was comparable. These surpass them by a mile!!! I made them for Easter morning, but my family requested that I make the regularly. I definitely will! I did add 1 T butter to the icing; the butter made it just a tad creamier. Oh, and these made quite a few rolls - we had more than enough left over for the next morning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      OMG YUM!!! These were sooo good! I also let the kitchenaid do all the kneading for me. I think next time I will make more icing, though. Thanks for posting this, you have made my husband a very happy man.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      these were pretty good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Lovely! I think next time I won't bother cutting the roll up, but I'll just put it into a bread pan as I found that the crust was a bit too hard...It's a really good recipe though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Yummy! These were fabulous! I made the dough in my bread machine and it worked out great. I did add 1tsp. cinnamon to the dough mixture, and 1/4c. cream cheese to the icing. My oven may be a little off, but I cooked them for 20 min and that worked out fine. Oh, and it made 12 med. sixed rolls for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Delicious! I used real butter (rather than margarine), let the KitchenAid handle the kneading, and formed the rolls the night before, refrigerating until morning. I increased the icing by 50% and included the optional orange zest. Great recipe--thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      these are my son david favs thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      I've made many batches of cinnamon rolls over many years. There are absolutely amazing. Had to share my photo. This recipe is a MUST TRY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.8
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    15%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 18.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 181.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites