Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange-Cinnamon French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange-Cinnamon French Toast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

      I cut this by 1/3 but found that 1 egg wasn't quite enough to cover my 2 pieces bread so my second piece was less eggy and more crispy from the syrup mixture on the bottom of the pan...I have to say I actually liked the 2nd piece better...it had a sweet crunchy coating that was divine..to up the orange flavour based on other reviewers I also added some orange extract. Very much enjoyed this decadent brekky. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Woah, BABY!!! This is the best French toast I've ever had! I had my doubts when it came out of the oven, as it was pale. But once you flip it over and see the crunchy goodness - oh my! Made it exactly as written, using a baguette that had been sitting unused on the counter for two days. We sliced the bread 1/2 inch thick then let it sit in the egg mix for about ten minutes so it would absorb, then baked per the recipe for the full 20 minutes. I loved it plain, but then drizzled some of Emeril Lagasse's Cajun Chocolate Syrup on it and wow, it took it to another level! Thanks Boomette, for another great ZWT recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is a tasty French toast! The orange flavor is nice. It made a great breakfast! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Used some wheat bread with this, and other than using 4 tablespoons butter, and doubling the honey this made for quite a morning treat. Great addition to the eggs and bacon this morning. Great Recipe here !! Made for Recipe Swap# 47.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Nice french toast. I cut it back to 2 servings and made as directed. I agree with Baby Kato - I think that some orange rind would really be a great addition here. Thanks for sharing. Made for Tic Tac Toe Spring 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I also cut this recipe by 1/3 & made it with a nutty, whole grain bread, which combined nicely with the cinnamon & orange to produce a very satisfying breakfast! Thanks for sharing this great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Nice french toast Boomie. It was very easy to throw together and was done very quickly. Made as directed. I didn't add any additional honey, I found it sweet enough. I would have liked more orange & cinnamon flavor, next time I would add orange rind to the mix. I garnished with cinnamon and icing sugar. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Good! A nice variation of French toast. I increased the recipe to use a pan full of baguette slices: 4T butter, 4T honey, 1 t cinnamon, 3/4 c orange juice, 5 eggs. Added the salt but shouldn't have since I used salted butter. Next time I'll cut the butter to 3T and add 1/2 t orange extract. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      made smaller batch for just me .this was very good added orange zestzwt9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This was super delicious! The orange/cinnamon layer at the bottom of the baking dish gave the French Toast a great flavor base. We opted to drizzle a little additional honey on top, and it was fabulous (much better than our usual maple syrup). And I read some of the reviews and agree that a touch of orange extract might give it a citrus boost. But even as written, it's wonderful. This is now my favorite French Toast recipe. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Boomette. Made for our Cajun/Creole visit during ZWT #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange-Cinnamon French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.3
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    38%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 103.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 197.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites