Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Cinnamon Crisps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Cinnamon Crisps

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2007

      Very good. I only got 2 dozen out of this recipe and froze 1 dozen for Xmas. But will make again even if it's not Xmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I thought these were yummy, like an orange snickerdoodle, but neither DH nor DD was crazy about them. I used orange sugar for a halloween theme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Although I had to make a couple of changes, these were wonderful cookies, and part of my cookie boxes mailed to friends and relatives. I had no shortening, so used margarine (and since it is salted, omitted the salt from the recipe). My test cookie didn't have quite enough spice taste for me, so I added 2 t. cinnamon and 1/2 t allspice to the batter. (My cinnamon may not have been fresh enough). Very good recipe, thank you very much! -K

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      These are outstanding! I used 1/4 tsp salt instead of a half, but I can't imagine a half tsp. would be bad. Terrific flavor, crunchy, yummy stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Wow! These cookies are just wonderful! Perfect cinnamon-sugar flavour with a zesty orange taste that is just right - it doesn't overpower the cookie! I made this batch to make Christmas gift baskets, but I'll be making another for myself!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      This is a great idea for cookies, but for some reason mine came out tasting very salty. I had to throw them away. It was probably the Crisco. Well, I'll use your idea but with my trusty BHG snickerdoodle recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Really enjoyed the orange flavour of this cookie. Will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Wonderful cookies with great flavor and texture. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      These are amazing! Yummy little, not toooo sweet cookies with a slight buttery crisp to the edges. Word of advice though--make sure you don't get any of the pith in your orange zest, as there's not enough sugar in the recipe to cancel that bitterness. Great addition to balance the gooey-ness of other cookies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Excellent cookie! Not too sweet, and the hint of orange was outstanding! I ran out of cinnamon so I used a little bit of nutmeg and the results were very good. I'll try them again with the cinnamon but I'm sure they will be just as good as these !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Cinnamon Crisps

    Serving Size: 1 (855 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1342.6
     
    Calories from Fat 638
    47%
    Total Fat 70.9 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 623.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 165.5 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 84.2 g
    337%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites