9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

To die for. When combining the sugar and cinnamon, I rarely measure - I tend to like much more cinnamon than most. I tried these without the cinnamon and sugar on the outside and not quite great - good orange cookie. I chilled the dough before rolling them - I have found with cookies this makes it easier for me. I didn't use the glass to press-just my thunb. Soooo good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NM Patricia March 21, 2009

yummy! they're so good. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar. We can really taste the orange in the cookies and the cinnamon around them. That's a great combination. Thanks Jess. Made for Please Review my Recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 25, 2009

Well, I'm not sure if there'll be any still around when the 25th rolls around, but I'm working on that! You have A GREAT TASTING COOKIE HERE & a serious keeper-of-a-recipe! Easy to make & wonderful eating! Thanks much for posting it! [Tagged, made & reiewed as a PRESSIE in the Aus/NZ 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 23, 2008

These were really quite FANTASTIC cookies. Even though I made them the size of walnuts, they were quite large when done baking. Very nice flavor. I had sticky dough when ready to 'roll' them into walnut size, so I used 'wet hands' to handle them, and it worked out fine. I made these for Round #5 of Operation Baking Gals, so the troops in Iraq will be enjoying these goodies, at least the ones that made it into the box. :) Thanks Jess, into the Keeper Cookie Cookbook with these. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, Dec. 2008.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative December 14, 2008

Oh my goodness ~ I am addicted to these cookies! I love the subtle orange flavor behind the blend of cinnamon! They are so light and refreshing!! I am a Snicker-doodle for life fan but this twist of orange in these cookies gives me a new favorite! Your recipe using a small cookie scoop (which is so simple to use with the stickier doughs) gave me 52 cookies and then I made another batch and got 52 again! Jess thank you so much for sharing this GEM of a cookie recipe. Found and tagged in the Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 01, 2011

I've made these a few times and they are very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef busy bee April 02, 2010

These were like Snickerdoodles with orange flavoring. I really, really like these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratwoman February 27, 2010

These are delicioius! I love the orange flavor in combination with the cinnamon. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 29, 2009

We really enjoyed these subtle orange spiced cookies. Wow, they pack a punch. They were the surprise cookie on my Christmas trays this year. They were the first to disappear. Kudos on a cookie, that I will enjoy often. They were perfect served with a fresh pot of hot tea. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 28, 2008
Orange Cinnamon Cookies