12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Chocolate-orange has to be the best flavour combination there is! These cookies had my entire family going, "Yum!" and even the poor dog tried to get in on the munching. My only changes were to use real butter instead of margarine, and chill the dough before baking. A permanent addition to my recipe collection; thanks Mirjam!

41 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie December 21, 2001

this is a great combination. i did make these using butter and i bought a premium quality milk chocolate chip. i was feeling lazy and decided to try it with the chips so i didn't have to chop the chocolate. my boys prefer the terry milk chocolate orange, so that is why i chose the milk chocolate chips.try these, you will love them-my cookie jar is empty!

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancyal March 24, 2002

Oh my this is some cookie!! I love it!! I used butter instead of margarine, but otherwise followed the recipe .. thank you Mirjam, this is my new favourite cookie recipe!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa October 21, 2002

These cookies are amazing! Mine were soft and light (but I added a full teaspoon on baking soda). I also added a teaspoon of vanilla and used about 3 teaspoons of orange zest because I didn't have any orange extract. I was very pleasantly surprised with the result. This cookie recipe is one of my all-time favorites!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theadalfino1 January 26, 2009

These cookies were terrific! Followed the recipe and got some great review and comments at work!! Thank you for the great cookie recipe Mirj! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* November 05, 2003

I made these for my physics class, boyfriend and a few other friends. Only one friend didn't like them. Everyone in my physics class asked for at least three. One even asked for five!! My only problem with these cookies was that they were too crunchy. Everyone else liked them though, so maybe it was just me and my taste in cookies. I followed the recipe exactly, and had no problems. I will make this again, and just bake them for 10 min. as opposed to 12.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riley_68 February 01, 2008

yum! i love chocolate and orange together. I used butter instead of margarine, chilled the dough for about 10 mins. so it could get a little harder before scooping, I unfortunately only had 1 orange, and no orange extract, so the orange flavor could have been stronger, but i thought it was just fine. So i used the zest and juice of 1 orange and semi-sweet chocolate chips because that's all i had on hand... someday i'll make it exactly as the recipe says b/c then it'll be even better, but mine were just fine too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
polkadotcupcakes December 06, 2007

These were SO good! I followed the recipe as is except that I also added some chopped macadamia nuts. They looked very nice, even professional and that is saying a lot since I'm still an amateur cook. Thank you for sharing, and I will be making these all the time! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffany k April 28, 2007

This was great, at first I thought the mix was a little too wet but the end result was delicious with very little effort! I will be making these many times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitina June 05, 2006

great success... Thanks MiriJ

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noreenruth December 28, 2005
Orange Chocolate Chunk Cookies