Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Chicken With Broccoli (Weight Watchers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Chicken With Broccoli (Weight Watchers)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2013

      Our family loves orange chicken. This recipe is not quite the gusto of the restaurants version (of course not because this is calorie friendly), but for a diet version this recipe works! Family enjoyed this just as well and I'm sure our waist lines are thanking us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I chose this recipe while trying to find recipes to use up a crate of fresh oranges. I made it for myself, DD and her BFF (both 5 years old and picky). Both girls had seconds! The sauce thickened up just fine for me, and my only change next time would be to add a little extra ginger. There was just a little something missing in the flavor and I think a little stronger ginger might take care of that. :) Thanks for posting, wife2abadge!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      The points work out to 5 a serving. Using medium high heat to brown the chicken works better. Also, increase the cornstarch to 1 tablespoon so that the sauce thickens properly. Great flavor and hearty portion size! Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I loved this. I double the sauce. It was a very fresh tasting dinner and my husband and kids said they would request it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Not bad, but not a keeper, for us anyway. I understand the WW aspect of it, but I just found this not worth the effort, points. I do want to add that I added more cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Overall, it was just flavorless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      just made this for lunch for myself and the kiddies. not too concerned about the WW thing, just trying to use up some broccoli. Very good, served over white rice, might add garlic next time. Didn't use the orange, didn't think it needed it. Sauce thickened up just fine. Nice and light. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I may have missed it, but where is the Weight Watcher point value?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I used some stirfry frozen veggies that I thawed in the micro, I used regular soy and I didn't add the orange. I used regular orange juice, not fresh squeezed and it still turned out tasty. I would increase the ginger and add just a smidge of garlic next time. I also might add some (1-2 Tbsp) of brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit. It was fast and easy. Make sure your skillet is on med-high heat when you add the chicken in order to get a nice brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Chicken With Broccoli (Weight Watchers)

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    32%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 551.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites