Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Catalonian Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Catalonian Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

      Postre anaranjado delicioso, cremoso. Estoy en amor con esto. Delicious, creamy orange dessert. I am in love with this. I did not put it in the oven to carmelize since I used hollwed out orange halves for dishes and my torch was not working. So I added a bit of grand Marnier and flambe it. LOL This will be made again and again. It is so light . I did not strain it since I wanted the zest to still be in the custard. Made for ZWT 5 Spain/Portugal region for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      A delicious blend of flavours and wonderfully clear instructions which, as an occasional rather than a regular dessert maker, I greatly appreciated. I halved the recipe so we're going to be enjoying this again over the next night or two. With such clear instructions, surprisingly easy to make. Just loved the blend of cinnamon, vanilla and orange. Very much a recipe I'll be making again. Thank you for sharing it! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      What did I do wrong, Ev? It didn't set. :( I made it for a dinner party, so we all tried the flavor anyway and it was AMAZING! Some people loved it so much that they poured the unset custard over their ice cream (backup dessert!) and couldn't get enough. I want to rate it after I get it to set, so please zmail me what I likely did wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I cut the ingredients down - there were only 4 of us, but I still made 6 individual dishes! I also used skimmed milk - and cut back a wee bit on the sugar IN the custard. I love this dessert and so I was delighted to make it again for ZWT3 - a classic that is always a hit with guests for after dinner dessert! Thanks Ev.....FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Perfect directions for perfect results! I used lowfat milk, subbed half of the eggs with egg substitute and used Splenda in the custard. (used the superfine for the crust) Sooo good and creamy. I can only imagine how good it would have been with regular ingredients, but I had very good results with my substitutions. Made for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful and not as hard to make as I thought it could be! Ideal directions, I reduced the amounts and it came out perfect! I will keep this recipe and certainly will make again! I'm so glad I tried this. Highly recommended. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      So light and delicate!! The orange, cinnamon and vanilla are perfectly balanced and it's so creamy good and everyone has room for dessert when it's this good!! Thanks Evelyn!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was made for ZWT III but I will be making it often in the future. Because of diabetic restrictions I used fat free milk a whole egg (I made 2 servings) instead of just the yolks and Splenda for sweetening and I'm more than happy with the result. It's rich and thick with the lovely flavor of the orange and cinnamon. I followed the recipe directions for making this dessert and the method was ideal. I had to skip the sugar caramel because I didn't use sugar. Instead I simply placed a small piece of the orange peel on top and sprinkled it with an angel's breath of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Catalonian Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.5
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    24%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 143.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 91.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 37.5 g
    150%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes