Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Butter

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2014

      Easy and flavorful! The orange is a bright addition to the creamy butter. Thanks for sharing! Culinary Quest '14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      This is scrumptious! I made this to go with Muffins I made this morning and it was a beautiful enhancement. I can see this on green beans and asparagus as well as more sweet applications. Thanks for a keeper Deb! Made for Culinary Quest 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Debbwl this was so good. I really love orange butter and this one is special. It has the perfect ratio of orange, sugar and butter. It was smooth and creamy and really quick and easy to make. I have served this with buttermilk biscuits, cornbread pancakes and green beans. So very tasty. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. Made for Culinary Quest - Southern USA for the Suitcase Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      I made this spread with real butter (Tillamook) and the powdered sugar option. Served over Sirniki. It is delicious! Also good on an English muffin! Tomorrow I'm testing this flavored butter on a Dutch baby-type puffy pancake. Made for CQ/2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I served this with Orange Pancakes #429125. This was really great and reminded me of the orange butter that is served on celebrity cruises. Looking forward to serving this with some homemade biscuits. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Positively delightful and versatile. I served this at our New Year's Day brunch with an assortment of breads and sweet rolls. It was wonderful on the rolls, but I am eager to try it on a variety of other breads too. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Debbwl. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This was so yummy! I didn't have anything more exciting in the house to use it on but plain old toast, but lovely toast it was! I'm thinking that this would be amazing on fresh corn muffins -- I bet it would taste just like those Howard Johnson orange toasties that I loved as a kid. I might just have to whip up a batch of muffins and test it out, lol. Thanks for posting! Made by a fellow Emerald City Shaker for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Excellent butter & the orange flavor does shine. I served with omelets & English Muffins. Thank you for sharing the recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Sinfully good. Scooping with my finger almost every time I open the fridge. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Yum! Had this on pumpernickel toast with eggs, great breakfast! Thanks Deb! Made for Vegetarian Swap-March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      You did it again! I loved the serving idea and I almost wished I had a B&B to impress my guests!Thank you for sharing another great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Another of your wonderful easy recipes. I made your "Eggnog Pancakes". What a wonderful pairing. Will be making both again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Wow what a terrific butter spread for a treat! I used this on Cranberry Orange bread and also some plain homemade white bread and it is just completely refreshing. I'm so glad I tried this out as a treat for my family on Christmas morning. I'll definitely make this again in the future! Tagged in Potluck Tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1696.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1657
    97%
    Total Fat 184.1 g
    283%
    Saturated Fat 116.6 g
    583%
    Cholesterol 488.0 mg
    162%
    Sodium 1621.2 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.6 g
    66%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites