Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      This had a nice flavor and looked lovely but we found the texture to be a bit dense and the biscuit chewy. I was careful not to overwork the dough so was surprised by the chewiness, Most baking powder biscuits use around 1/3 cup butter or shortening to 2 cups of flour so I wonder if a little more fat would help improve the texture. Made for ZWT 8 by one of the Wild Bunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Yummylicious!!! So fast and easy to make. The recipe can easily be halved. I used Splenda Blend in place of the sugar. I also used a little more orange peel and threw in a dash of orange extract. The biscuits rose beautifully and were delicious. A little butter and I was in biscuit heaven. As easy as these are to whip up, I will be making them on a regular basis. Thanks, loof...this one is going straight into the keeper file. Made for December 2012 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Great biscuits with lovely orange flavor! I made it as written and they were delicious. I served them with bacon and scrambled eggs for breakfast. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8- France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful, satisfying biscuits, great for breakfast & also as a great snack anytime of the day! The only thing I changed was to up the amount of orange zest to a whole tablespoon! Definitely a recipe worth making again & again! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Loof we really enjoyed these delicious biscuits. They were light and fluffy, with an amazing subtle orange flavor. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. They were so quick and easy to make, I'll be enjoying these often. Served with sweet potatoes and pork spareribs, they were the perfect accompaniment. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These are wonderful breakfast treat this morning!!! I made 1/4 of the recipe for DS and I this morning. Made exactly as written and these turned out perfect. I was worried that it would be too sweet, but it was just the right sweetness and orange flavor. I just but some butter on the warm biscuits and enjoyed every bite. Thanks for doing such a wonderful job hosting the Football Pool of 2009!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Loof - these turned out quite well and are pretty simple to prepare. I'm really impressed with the orange flavoring and the brushing of the tops with the juice and then some sugar just makes it a special treat! I used a bit of extra orange zest to decorate the tops too - finely chopped - just to add a bit of pizzazz! My friends and I reallly enjoyed them as a morning treat! Made during the Sweet Traditions tag event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.9
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 532.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites