16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The oatmeal made this have a chalky feeling on my tongue. I will never again put oats in a smoothie. I prefer to stick with 1 banana, no OJ, no Oats, plus some honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Areinard April 01, 2009

Another great smoothie recipe courtesy of MsSally. This is the 2nd smoothie recipe I've tagged of Sally's that includes oatmeal. I love the addition and until I tagged the first one had never incorporated oatmeal in a smoothie. Makes for a filling and satisfying meal replacement if you're so inclined. I ended up using a full frozen banana and a splash of skim milk too. A touch of cinnamon and a packet of Splenda to up the sweetness. Perfect~ Made for I Recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 06, 2009

very good...I had some soaked oat groats set aside from another thing I was making so I gave them a try in this ...threw them in the blender and got them all fine added juice from fresh orange and the rest from there...ended up adding a bit of cinnamon because I have been in the habit of spicing my smoothies of late...lovely drink...really liked the oat groat and will try it with whole oats next...this is the perfect drink for my hus. as he usually has all the ingredients daily and with this he can have them all in a dose :) I would also like to try this w/ nut butter and then skip the yogurt - it is definitely going into our daily smoothie/juice rotation ... we love different ways to "shake things up" :) Made for I Recommend Tag at Jess's recommendation and this is highly recommend by me as well...THANKS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free January 04, 2009

This was very good. I wasn't sure how the oatmeal would work in a smoothie, but it blended up just fine. It made it very thick, like an ice cream shake. I blended the oatmeal first to make sure it was ground up finely. This would be great with some strawberries too. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 16, 2008

Oh we had this last night after the gym, it was great. I love orange flavored smoothies, and the oatmeal added to it. Still getting used to the texture with the oatmeal, but this is a healthy dessert snack and I really like that! Thanks MsSally. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag, Dec 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative December 10, 2008

I liked it! Never had oatmeal in a smoothie and that took some getting used to for me, but I would definitely make it again. Thanks for posting MsSally! Made for Went to the Market Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup August 19, 2008

Very good. Reminds me of my tofu smoothie. No need for a sweetener because of the yogurt. The oatmeal gives it some body. I didn't find ice necessary. The frozen banana was enough. I did add a little more orange juice as I liked it a little thinner. I'll be trying different juices in the future. This will go into my breakfast rotation. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse January 17, 2008

This is like breakfast-in-a-glass! Not too sweet and not to tart...just right! Made for International Banana Festival Day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks September 19, 2007

Hubby and I enjoyed this alot. It reminded me a little of an oatmeal cookie in a glass! Great start to the day. Thanks, MsSally!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yia Yia August 21, 2007

Loved it! Had all the ingredients on hand. A quick and healthy smoothie for breakfast on the run. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee June 26, 2007
Orange Banana Sunrise Smoothie