Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Banana Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Banana Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2013

      Nice subtle orange flavour with a moist banana loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Can't believe how moist this is with such a small amount of oil. I made one change. Since I was using fresh squeezed OJ, I didn't want to waste the zest of the orange, so I grated it into the bread, for even more orange flavor. Thanks for this keeper. Made for Best of 2012 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      I made half the recipe and made muffins. I got 12 muffins. I used only 1/2 cup sugar. And I omitted the walnuts. I baked them at 350 F for 25 minutes. Great taste and texture. Thanks Mom2Rose :) Made for the Australian Recipe Swap for May 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Instant favorite! I'm so glad this made 2 loaves, because the first loaf was gone before the day was out. All of us loved the flavor and texture. I skipped the walnuts, because my daughter doesn't care for them in breads, and the bread still came out perfect. We loved the hint of orange. We could taste it, but it wasn't too much at all. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      A delicious moist load. Quick and easy to whip up. I would think that adding the zest of one orange would help enhance the flavour, giving it a little more kick if desired. Made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap August 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      This is very tasty, easy to make and so moist. I made it this morning with the addition of the grated zest of one orange to the banana mixture) and have enjoyed two slices already this afternoon. Definitely will be baking more loaves to share with friends during the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is a great banana bread. My 12 and 6 year old daughters made this recipe today. Easy with using a wooden spoon and a couple of mixing bowls. As I cant eat bananas or gluten, my family all rated your banana bread as a star recipe. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This is possibly the best banana bread I have ever had! The kids just loved it, and almost polished off 1 loaf before it had cooled down! I had been planning on freezing the other loaf for lunch-box treats, but it looks like it won't last that long! Thanks for sharing! [Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #24]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This made me one big and fabulous cake - perfect for after school ! Ioved the large amount of nuts in it and used pecans as they were in the pantry .Thanks Sarah for a great afternoon tea keeper .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Banana Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.1
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    28%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 117.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes