Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Balsamic Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Balsamic Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2012

      Very nice base recipe. I ended up adding two cloves of garlic and 3 Tbs of minced onion for some substance.... just a personal thing, this was great on a spinach salad with mango and strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This is wonderful. For those who would like the dressing to be thicker, try using frozen orange juice instead of fresh. Still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This was really good on a simple spinach and strawberry salad, as part of a cold supper of salmon and chilled carrot soup. ( Gingered Carrot Soup With Sage )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Just wanted to note, that I make a dressing very similar (only without the cumin) and I have no idea of the measurements as I do everything to taste. I'll have to try this and give a rating. It sounds about the same, I think I use more brown sugar and I also add some ground pecans (it makes this dressing a little thicker and gives a nutty taste).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Loved this dressing! Toasted some cumin seeds and then whizzed them in the grinder with peels of orange zest. Served over a simple salad of greens onions and herbs and also over a salad with olives, capers, blue cheese, orange, and spiced nuts--Great on both!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      A nice vinaigrette - the orange flavor was not overstated and would definitely be good with mandarin oranges in the salad (which sadly, I didn't have on hand this time). Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Amazing dressing! Served it on mixed greens with red onion. This would go nicely with Southwestern, Mexican or Middle Eastern food. We like making our own dressings so thanks for a great new one dicentra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This is a delicious dressing! I didn't have the zest, so I left it out, and I didn't feel that the dressing needed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Yep this was very yummy. I wouldn't change a thing. Made with the suggested spinach salad with red onions, mandarin oranges and slices of red bell pepper. thanks for a nice dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      OMGosh!! I can't say enough good things about this dressing! I loved the flavour. It was tart and sweet all at the same time. I added a tsp of poppy seeds and a tsp of sesame seeds simply because I had them here. I will be making this dressing a LOT. I only wish I could make it a bit thicker. I will try and work on that. Although that didn't stop me from enjoying it! I drank what was left in my bowl! So good! Thanks so much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      This dressing was very flavorful. I used fresh squeezed orange juice. Next time I will cut down on the amount of juice, since I like a thicker dressing (not quite as messy to eat!). Roxygirl —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Balsamic Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1123.4
     
    Calories from Fat 979
    87%
    Total Fat 108.8 g
    167%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites