Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      I did this as a crockpot recipe. I used the ingredients to make the sauce and poured it over the chicken in the pot. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

    • on October 30, 2007

      It did take a while to chop the rind, and, since my oranges were huge and homegrown (i.e. with tons more flavor than store-bought), I only used 1. I also used boneless skinless leg meat and omitted the oil. My husband, normally stoic about my kitchen experiments, actually spoke up and said he liked this dish! I used some of the sauce to flavor Costco stir-fry veg mix, and the dinner disappeared before the rice was half-ready :)) I can imagine this will be a great make-ahead dish for my Shabbat dinners. Thanks, Ms. Randal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This is a really good recipe, thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Pretty good, though too much work for me. It took me about an hour of prep to peel/grate/squeeze the oranges, chop the onion and skin the chicken. Oh yes, I used thighs instead of chicken breasts. I also simply simmered on stovetop for an hours because other reviewers tried it and apparently like it that way. Thank you for a nice change to regular fried chicken, this would be something I would want once in a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      This was great,very simple and wonderful flavor.My oven was full so I simmered it on the stove.Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I modified it for the stovetop. YUM! This one is going in my recipe box. My picky little girls ate it all! Thanks for a great and simple recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I deleted the butter and used olive oil and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. This is absolutely fabulous and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.5
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    25%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 253.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites