Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Almond Cake (Gluten Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Almond Cake (Gluten Free)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2011

      Love this Cake! hard to find a GF, Dairy Free - and it is super easy. I cut the sugar in half and it was still great. Here was my US conversion for the amounts...
      3 oranges, 1-1/3 C sugar, 4-1/2 C almond meal, 6 eggs
      Used the oven at 350 or 375 degrees

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I have made this numerous times for a friend that is gluten-intolerant and have taken it to a couple brunches and everyone loves it!! One thing, you really don't have to let the oranges cool before you process them, it still works when they are hot. Also you can use any combination of citrus fruit that weighs up to one pound...I like a mix of lemon and tangerene, very good. Also the cake turns out well if you just dump all of the ingrediants into the processor all at once (or process the fruit and add the other ingredents; I think in any order you put them in it still works) Such an easy cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      This cake was fantastic. I served it to a crowd and everyone raved. I used 11 small clementines instead of oranges. Next time I will shred some dark chocolate and mix it into the batter, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Wonderful,,,moist tasty and so simple to make. The only changes I made were to use a combination of oranges and lemons, and I was also slightly worried by the high sugar content so, just to clear my conscious, I half and halved using 250g of Splenda and 250g of the sugar.
      Next time I might try adding toasted almonds and some freshly grated orange zest. Thank you for a really tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      I did 6 eggs, 2 oranges, 1 1/4 cup caster sugar, 2 1/2 cups almond meal, tsp baking powder. For the oranges I cut them into quarters and then into the microwave for 5 mins. -- let them cool then into the processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This is my first attempt at making it. Too simple. Hope hubby likes it. Hubby is also lactose intolerant. I will be looking for a chocolate version, if anyone knows of one. I am also going to try a lime one, has this been done yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      This did not work for me. It was heavy, dense, and not cake-like. Tasted pretty much the same baked as unbaked, just more solid. It looked too good to be true and it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This is what I bake when I want everyone to think I'm the genius of baking (which I am not). It has a sophisticated flavor, a splendid texture, and lends itself to glorious presentation. Yay, cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Delicious. Easy to make and tastes good. I added walnuts and used butter. Will make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I want to try this but don't know if I'm supposed to put whole oranges or peeled oranges into the pot of water. Any help would be most appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Almond Cake (Gluten Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    69%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 43.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites