Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oprah's Pomegranate Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oprah's Pomegranate Martini

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      I used POM and Grand Marnier but left out the water and lemon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Delicious!!! I made a big batch for a recent party and they were gone way too soon. I quadrupled the recipe and used triple sec in lieu of cointreau. I also added extra vodka and squeezed two lemons in the pitcher. If you want to impress, place pomegranate seeds in an ice cube tray and fill with water. You're guests will appreciate a cube to keep their drink chilled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      These are awesome...just the right blend of sweet and tart w/out being too much of either. On her show, Oprah suggested squeezing fresh lime juice in bottom of chilled glass before pouring the drink in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      I make a batch of this every year for our Christmas Eve dinner with family and friends. I've used both flavored and regular vodka, double the called-for amount, then add Citronage orange Liquer, and add either lemon or lime squeeze. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Oprah got it right! Thank you Mups for sharing this great recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Well, this is twice as much juice as the way I know to make it, and I think it is awfully diluted as written, so I cut that down. I frequently use Cranberry-Pomegranate 100% juice instead of straight pom juice. It's supposedly good with citrus vodka but I just use regular and do a squirt of lemon concentrate in it. yummy! I didn't know this was Oprah's version, but it is definitely mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Okay, I just made my first pomegranate martini and I am smitten. I love the tartness and beauty of the drink. Will be serving these to my Scrabble group and my family over the Christmas Holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Very good. Thanks for posting :) Thanks Mups :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Wow! I'm not into sweet martinis, so I wasn't sure I would care for this. BUT, it is simply fantastic! My new favorite. I used Grey Goose vodka- I don't like flavored vodkas. I used a bit more than called for. I also added a squeeze of lime and a splash of pomegranate soda to the glass before pouring the martini. Fabulous. The soda was GUS (Grown Up Soda- pomegranate). It really made it special. This will be a new staple for entertaining. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

    • on June 16, 2008

      Really good and WAY too smooth! :-) I used lime as a garnish as I didn't have Pomegranate but they were still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I happened to see the show when Oprah made these martinis and knew I had to try them. We make them every Christmas now. Besides being delicious, they're very festive looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Oh yum! These were our Valentine's Day dinner drinks during appetizers. I made http://www.recipezaar.com/79541 and had some leftover pom juice. I substituted triple sec for the cointreau and left out the sparkling water and used Absolut Citron vodka. This is a very dangerous drink as you cannot taste the alcohol ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Good drink! We used Triple Sec a.k.a. "Poor Man's Cointreau". They are both orange flavored, and although Cointreau is MUCH better, in this drink you can't tell the difference much since the Pomegranate is the dominant flavor. The alcohol seemed a little weak for a martini, so we threw in some more vodka and also squeezed fresh lime into the glasses. Nice drink for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Love it! I used Triple-Sec in lieu of the Cointreau and it worked out just fine. It's nice that this is not an overly sweet drink. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Love these! Had other pomegranate martini but none compare to this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      YUUUMMMMM! I knew when I saw this on Oprah's show, I'd like it, because she said it is not overpoweringly sweet! It was perfect, just right mix of sweet and tart! Very addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Great- very refreshing and light. Not too sweet, and so pretty looking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I made these last Christmas after watching the Rachel Ray Christmas party show on Oprah. I am making them again this year. They are fantastic. A great party drink. Especially for Christmas. I use Grey Goose-Orange and Grand Marnier. I also double the amount of Vodka to 4 oz because otherwise it is a little too sweet/strong the other way. (Oprah admitted to adding a little more vodka at times too). Excellent drink with a great festive color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      outstanding and a beautiful Christmas drink served in a lovely cocktail glass!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oprah's Pomegranate Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.3
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    92%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cointreau liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites