Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oprah Winfrey's Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oprah Winfrey's Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2004

      I made these eggs without the sweet pickles and they were fantastic! My husband and friends really liked them. Great taste and easy to prepare. I put all the ingredients in a ziploc bag, mashed them together, and sqeezed into the egg whites. One less bowl to clean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Very good flavor! I especially enjoyed the additions of Worcestershire, horseradish, and Tabasco in this version. The only drawback for me were the minced sweet pickles - next time, I might leave them out and just add a tiny bit of the juice; I didn't care for their texture in this and the sweetness didn't seem to go as well with the zestier ingredients. But otherwise quite tasty and unique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because I made them without the sweet pickles so I didn't give the entire recipe a shot. These are sooooo delicious! I'll definitely make these gain!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I have made this as deviled eggs a couple of times now and it is wonderful. Then someone mentioned an egg salad recipe so I thought I would try this for that. It is super good too for egg salad sandwiches. YUMMY!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      Very Tasty ! Except d the WorI did not add the Worcestershire for what reason I feel it belongs in Hot Foods !!! Sorry !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Really great mix of ingredients and made from things I had on hand. Guests liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      These were really good! The pickles (we used relish because we didn't have sweet pickles) made them delicious! We didn't have any horseradish so looking forward to trying it again with that. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      These were simply the best deviled eggs I have ever had. I went exactly according to recipe. So glad I made these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Loved all the flavors in these and upped the dashes of everything to teaspoons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I left out the sweet pickles as they really didn't seem a good addition with horseradish and mustard. These were good, but I was expecting sensational if they're Oprah's favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      They didn't make it to my "go to" list but they are pretty good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      These are really good. I made them as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Pretty darned good. I liked the zip of the horseradish. A nice twist on a traditional egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      These eggs are awesome. However, for my taste they really do need some salt. I always add about 1/2 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      These were great, they went over well with everyone! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Can't get enough. I mean, I love deviled eggs but these are ridiculously good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I was expecting a lot better. Very dry, but that just might be my taste. I had to add more mayo and seasonings to get it right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Well, maybe these are Oprah's favorite, but I wasn't so impressed with them. I made these to bring to a graduation party for one of my friends. I brought home over half a plate, which is unusual for deviled eggs, and no one complimented or commented on them at all. I figured if Oprah' name were on them they were good, but they were a bomb! I don't think I will be making them again. I didn't care for the horseradish and they were too mustardy, and too sweet from the relish for my taste also. I will be looking for a new one to try until I find the right one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Make sure you like mustard if you are making these! The recipe seemed to call for a lot, but I've never made deviled eggs before. I may completely omit the mustard next time. My boyfriend (who likes mustard) really enjoyed these though, but otherwise the party I made these for didn't garner any other comments on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      They had a bit too much mustard for my tastes, but my friend said she loved the eggs because of that! I think these could be improved with some onion flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oprah Winfrey's Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    61%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 93.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 65.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites