48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these eggs without the sweet pickles and they were fantastic! My husband and friends really liked them. Great taste and easy to prepare. I put all the ingredients in a ziploc bag, mashed them together, and sqeezed into the egg whites. One less bowl to clean!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bronco1016 April 08, 2004

Very good flavor! I especially enjoyed the additions of Worcestershire, horseradish, and Tabasco in this version. The only drawback for me were the minced sweet pickles - next time, I might leave them out and just add a tiny bit of the juice; I didn't care for their texture in this and the sweetness didn't seem to go as well with the zestier ingredients. But otherwise quite tasty and unique.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 31, 2004

I have made this as deviled eggs a couple of times now and it is wonderful. Then someone mentioned an egg salad recipe so I thought I would try this for that. It is super good too for egg salad sandwiches. YUMMY!!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wxbeauty1 March 30, 2010

The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because I made them without the sweet pickles so I didn't give the entire recipe a shot. These are sooooo delicious! I'll definitely make these gain!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlett516 August 02, 2012

These were simply the best deviled eggs I have ever had. I went exactly according to recipe. So glad I made these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dtb1977 March 29, 2012

I don't have to rate make these yet to know they are what I want, because my mouth has beeen watering since I saw the small photo among about 5 other recipes of deviled eggs..I did not even know that these were Oprahs eggs, because I have early catateracts and don't see good! Wee. these will be on my table with the black olive spiders on top for halloweenie! These have more ingredients than I am used to but my taste buds can taste the combinations already. Thank you Oprah.I have search and search for a few yrs now for just the right deviled egg recipe. I live in Texas now, and my taste buds have changed a bit...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna C. October 05, 2014

Very Tasty ! Except d the WorI did not add the Worcestershire for what reason I feel it belongs in Hot Foods !!! Sorry !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auntbea09 February 19, 2014

Really great mix of ingredients and made from things I had on hand. Guests liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com August 27, 2013

These were really good! The pickles (we used relish because we didn't have sweet pickles) made them delicious! We didn't have any horseradish so looking forward to trying it again with that. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdumes April 08, 2012

Loved all the flavors in these and upped the dashes of everything to teaspoons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare January 15, 2012
Oprah Winfrey's Deviled Eggs