10 Reviews

Used to make this all the time as a kid (using plain yogurt and adding vanilla). This time used frozen blueberries and plain yogurt (adding my own vanilla to taste). Thanks for sharing :) Made for PAC Fall 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe October 07, 2008

Love this for its versatility and it's quickness. 4 mins! Hankering for something sweet for a midnight snack without having to go through the ordeal of preparing much and this is it! I used homemade vanilla pudding/yogurt, topped with granola cereals with muesli, raisins,cranberries,banana chips topped with fruit cocktail and a cherry. I'm solved for the night and will try another for breakfast next time. Thanks, Debber! Made for WZT4's Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma July 06, 2008

Thanks, Debber for this recipe.. I used Cherry yogurt, homemade granola and blackberries. Yum! I will be trying some of the variations, too. Made for Zaar World Tour 4 for the Chic Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie3551 July 02, 2008

Yummy! I used vanilla yogurt, chopped apples, cranberries, blueberries, and raspberries, along with homemade granola. What a treat! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers! Ps. I almost felt like a floozie eating it :wink:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 01, 2008

Made for ZWT4...MMMMM, this was very YUMMY!! I used peach lowfat yogurt and bananas for the fruit then layered with grape nuts. I also topped with some crushed pecans. All the kids at my daughters sleepover loved it. I also topped with a cherry. It looked beautiful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping July 01, 2008

Yummy and versatile. I used frozen thawed peaches, blueberries, melon, grapes, and pineapple, Kashi granola (comes with cranberries and coconut as well as 7 grains) and plain unsweetened yogurt - I didn't need any additional sweetener. I may try it with vanilla yogurt next time :0) ZWT4 Flying Duchess'

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel June 30, 2008

YUM! I am not usually a huge fan of breakfast cereal but I like fresh fruit and yogurt so made off with some of DH's Bran Flakes and YUM, surprised myself LOL. This was refreshing and definiately filling so once you have had this for breakfast it's easier to avoid the mid morning munchies. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a very tastey, healthy and filling way to start the day.. one I am now tempted to try more often. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 30, 2008

Nummy, quick, easy. A wonderful breakfast to make before you've woken up your brain with coffee. :) I made it with vanilla yoghurt, french vanilla granola, and fresh blueberries. No sweetener needed. DD6 loved it. :) Thanks for posting, this is going in my braindead (i.e., school mornings) breakfast file! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 24, 2008

This is a regular brekky for me, this morning I served with vanilla yoghurt & boysenberries, no sweetener. This is a simple & delicious brekky full of grains so keeps you going until lunch, yum! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 22, 2008

As usual, Debber, A GREAT RECIPE! This one caught my eye because it's a smoothie (or it's NOT!), & I just had to try it! I often like my smoothies THICK enough so that I have to use a spoon, so. . . For this 1st time around I used vanilla yogurt, mixed berries (blue, rasp & marion) & my own granola mix of nuts, dried fruits & some wheat flakes! WONDERFUL! [Made & reviewed as a recipenapped bonus in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 24, 2008
Opposite of a Smoothie: Breakfast Crunchy