Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Open Omelette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Open Omelette

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2012

      Delicious way to use good things from the garden - tomato and fresh herbs - I used some thyme, oregano, a little sage and rosemary - lovely thick bacon and yukon gold potato. Very satisfying and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Delcious, delicious, delicious, made exactly as written. I substituted green onions for the chives. What a lovely breakfast, I went with the bacon version and used a nice apple smoked bacon, it worked beautifully in this treat. Really enjoyed the herbes de provence in this dish. Thanks for sharing JoyfulCook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      A thoroughly enjoyable and filling breakfast, so much so I didn't worry about having toast but then the potato (I used Carisma which is a low GI potato and gave me my carbs). I used fresh herbs from the garden - basil and oregano and finely chopped and mixed with the egg and cooked as per directions. Thank you JoyfulCook, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This was quick and simple to do. Now one of my favorite morning meals. I used very small red potatoes and chopped them up, turkey bacon and left out the chives since I didn't have any in the house. I did add a little garlic to mine, since I love garlic.

      Next time, I might use one full egg and an egg white instead of 2 full eggs. I nice hearty, health way to start the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Very easy to put together! I did have a bit of trouble getting it out of the pan - maybe it would have been better with 2 eggs. I used ham, 1/2 of a baked potato that I diced and warmed up, no tomatoes so subbed mushrooms instead. I also subbed some green onion tops in place of the chives since the flavor is comparable. I also added a bit of cheese. A very hearty, tasty, filling breakfast! Thanks so much for sharing! Made for the February 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Very easy to make, And the potatoes actually get done! I fried them a little before hand with the ham. Made it for mothers day, so I didn't actually eat it myself but Mom said it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      A quick, easy to make and delish to eat breakfast, lunch or late nite snack. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Open Omelette

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    32%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 155.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes