8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A great combination & perfect for brunch. In memory of Janice for Think Pink.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D November 01, 2010

The citrus zest and the juice kicked it up a notch. I enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohcarolita January 26, 2014

I made these for a girls tea party. The girls didn't appreceiate them, but my husband I and sure liked them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia912 January 29, 2011

This has such a wonderful flavor combination - there is nothing like fresh dill with salmon. It was delicate yet flavorful, and I will definitely be making this again, even if only as a snack for me! Made for the Daffy Daffodils of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! June 30, 2008

Great recipe!! These make such great appetizers. I actually did this on thin slices of a French baguette. Beautiful presentation! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 27, 2008

Hard to find fault with such a classic combination. I love dill with salmon and this was a good recipe. I used fat free cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream and everything firmed up fine with the chilling time. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne June 21, 2008

These are lovely! They look and taste fabulously! The mixture of sour cream and cream cheese with the dill gives it a cooling taste. Then the cucumber and smoked salmon finish it off. I was going to post this when I saw yours. Thank you for posting Nick's Mom. Diane

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami September 24, 2006

This "sandwich" is a tradition in Iceland & 1 of DH's favorites. I made a full recipe for that reason & used our own salmon that he caught & had smoked. The softened cream cheese, sour cream & lemon juice mix lacked a spread consistency when 1st made, but refrigerating it for 2 hrs allowed the flavors to blend & the cream cheese to regain a spread texture. This is the 2nd of its genre I have made in recent wks, but I found the addition of the cucumber slices esp welcome for their crunch & visual presentation. I had to use dried dill, but did add freshly snipped chives to the top. DH was happy! He started & ended his welcome home dinner w/your recipes. Both were winners for us! Thx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis September 03, 2006
Open-Faced Salmon Tea Sandwiches