Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Open-Faced Jarlsberg Sandwiches With Greens Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Open-Faced Jarlsberg Sandwiches With Greens

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      Oh my, this was a real treat for lunch! I will absolutely make it again. I scaled the recipe back to serve one, so I just used some cooking spray and a few shakes of garlic powder. Much to my surprise, 2 y/o DS had sandwich envy and ate most of mine LOL. The mustard really makes this, so don't skip it! Also, I did not have shredded Jarlsberg so I just sliced it thin from a wedge and it worked just fine! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 6, Mischief Makers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Excellent! Quick and easy weeknight dinner. I used a bit less olive oil, and a bit more cheese. Will make again. Going into my quick and easy cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This is over the top great! My all time favorite too, as my fellow team-mate said in her review. I wouldn't change one thing, and we must of both eaten this virtually at the same time! I also had sliced Jarlesburg from the deli, and boy it's good!! Made for ZWT #6, Zee Zany Zesty Cookz June 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      10 stars if I could. This is going into my Best of the Best 2010 Cookbook. This will be my new favorite sandwich for lunches. The flavor combinations are out of this world. It's such an easy recipe, too! I wouldn't change a thing. Perfection! I want another!! P.S. I couldn't get the shredded version of that cheese, so just asked for a few slices at the deli counter. ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This is a wonderful sandwich from a great cook, and I adore this! Loved every bit of this, especially the spinach and Jarlesburg cheese! YUM! Made a beautiful presentation, and all the components are amazing!! Made for ZWT #6, Zee Zany Zesties June 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This is a wonderful sandwich! I made a single serving, and my Jarlsberg was sliced instead of shredded. I loved the Dijon on this; I think mushrooms would be a great addition as well. I used a hearty 9-grain bread and thought this was just terrific - thanks for sharing a keeper! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by LifeIsGood)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Open-Faced Jarlsberg Sandwiches With Greens

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.0
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    53%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2850.8 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artisan bread

    light jarlsberg cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes