6 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my, this was a real treat for lunch! I will absolutely make it again. I scaled the recipe back to serve one, so I just used some cooking spray and a few shakes of garlic powder. Much to my surprise, 2 y/o DS had sandwich envy and ate most of mine LOL. The mustard really makes this, so don't skip it! Also, I did not have shredded Jarlsberg so I just sliced it thin from a wedge and it worked just fine! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 6, Mischief Makers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian June 07, 2010

Excellent! Quick and easy weeknight dinner. I used a bit less olive oil, and a bit more cheese. Will make again. Going into my quick and easy cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend June 07, 2010

This is over the top great! My all time favorite too, as my fellow team-mate said in her review. I wouldn't change one thing, and we must of both eaten this virtually at the same time! I also had sliced Jarlesburg from the deli, and boy it's good!! Made for ZWT #6, Zee Zany Zesty Cookz June 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 06, 2010

10 stars if I could. This is going into my Best of the Best 2010 Cookbook. This will be my new favorite sandwich for lunches. The flavor combinations are out of this world. It's such an easy recipe, too! I wouldn't change a thing. Perfection! I want another!! P.S. I couldn't get the shredded version of that cheese, so just asked for a few slices at the deli counter. ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood June 06, 2010

This is a wonderful sandwich from a great cook, and I adore this! Loved every bit of this, especially the spinach and Jarlesburg cheese! YUM! Made a beautiful presentation, and all the components are amazing!! Made for ZWT #6, Zee Zany Zesties June 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zee Zany Zesty Cookz Host June 06, 2010

This is a wonderful sandwich! I made a single serving, and my Jarlsberg was sliced instead of shredded. I loved the Dijon on this; I think mushrooms would be a great addition as well. I used a hearty 9-grain bread and thought this was just terrific - thanks for sharing a keeper! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by LifeIsGood)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 21, 2011
Open-Faced Jarlsberg Sandwiches With Greens