Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Open-Faced Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Open-Faced Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2012

      This was a really nice egg salad. I didn't use the cheese only because my grandson used the last of it a few minutes before I made these, lol. Very simple and good. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      I thought it was ok, but 4 stars because my toddler loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Loved! I cut the recipe in half b/c I only had three eggs for my husband and I for lunch. I used reduced fat mayo and left out the onions b/c we don't like them. I also replaced the sweet green relish with green tomato relish - Yum!! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This is an amazing egg salad! It has so much flavor. This will definitely be one of my favorite work lunches from now on. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Far too sweet for my family and I. Less relish, a touch more mustard and this have been OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Followed recipe exactly and it was DELISH!! Family loved it and it is a simple dinner/lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Very, very tasty. Would add just a little more relish and a little less eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Quite nice. MY husband liked it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This reminded DH and I of potato salad, minus the spuds...delicious! We followed your recipe to a 'T'. Very easy and filling too. We used 100% whole wheat english muffins - they toasted up nicely under the broiler and I loved the contrast of the crunchy edges and soft egg salad. The cheese (we used extra-old cheddar) added that bit of tang that is sometimes missing from other egg salad sandwiches. We will be making this one again! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Made as stated and it was Excellent. I don't even like egg salad but this has completely won me over. I will probably add a bit for worcestershire sauce and pepper next time just to see how that is, but honestly, it's perfect the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      These made great tasting sandwiches! I loved the fact that you broil them so the cheese melts. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      The ingredients were yummy! I skipped both the butter and the cheese and served on those little pumpernickel squares for a very satisfying lunch. I also substituted garlic for the salt. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I made this for breakfast and it was wonderful! I skipped the butter just to cut out a few calories but I don't think it's needed (unless you like butter, of course :)) The egg salad had a lot of flavour and it was very satisfying! I forgot to add the relish but I will next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This was delicious, even though I didnt use green onions or cheddar cheese. Instead I used a little feta and some white processed cheese that is available here in UAE. I will surely try this with the cheddar next time I make it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Wanted something light and easy to make for lunch. This was just the thing. Good proportions in the egg salad and had a satisfying taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      I made these for a quick lunch last weekend. We thought they were soooo yummy and no trouble at all to make. The egg salad had a good blend of ingredients with just the right amount of mayo-mustard. I served with salad and lemonade. Thank you for a great lunch recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Open-Faced Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.8
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    52%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 228.0 mg
    76%
    Sodium 592.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes