Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Open-Face Vegetable Sandwiches, Diabetic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Open-Face Vegetable Sandwiches, Diabetic

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2013

      Mmmmm....loved this! I'm not usually a fan of dijon, but it really did make the sandwich. I did add a bit of thinly sliced onion. Wouldn't change a thing for next time. Thanks for posting this healthy, tasty, quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      WOW! Ann you have out done yourself with these tasty treats! Who knew raw broccoli would be great? My DH and I had these tasty treats for our anniversary lunch. Made or the Tailgate Party in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Terrific! Great combination of ingredients and the Dijon mustard really made this for me. My low-fat cheese came sliced instead of shredded but otherwise made as directed. Loved this as a great healthy lunch - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was a really awesome open face sandwich. I did lightly steam the broccoli and carrot prior to assembling. The bell pepper was a roasted yellow pepper. This was served with a steaming bowl of Hearty Meatless Minestrone. Made and enjoyed for *Spring your way into Veggies and Fruits Tag Game* in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Who would ever think of putting raw broccoli in a sandwich? Annacia, you're brilliant. :) This is sooooo good. I didn't have any sweet peppers so used tomatoes instead. I also added a touch of sliced green onions and topped with Jalapeno Havarti.The crunch is wonderful. The kind of wonderful that makes you close your eyes as you're enjoying every morsel. Amazing how filling this is too. This would be perfect for lunchtime company. Have I convinced you yet???? Made for: April Veggie Celebration ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Thank you Annacia for a great lunch. I did use wholemeal/wholegrain sliced bread toasted, omited the brocolli and used a low fat mozarella. I loved the tang of the mustard along with crispy freshness of the vegetables and the creaminess of the melted cheese. Made for Partying the Diabetic Way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This is so very very yummy Anna. Whipped up in no time for me to have a nice light supper. Used honey mustard on my toasted english muffin. (The 100 calorie ones) along with a spinach type dressing. Used sundried tomatoes, broccolli, orange peppers, carrots and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. Wonderful, wonderful. Thanks for posting something that I will go back to again. Made for 123HitWonders~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This was good, a quick and yummy way to get your veggies! great lunch, thanks annacia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This made a nice light dinner! I used a little mustard & fat free mayo, broccoli, zucchini, reduced fat swiss-and tossed in some oregano, black pepper & garlic powder. It was fast, easy & tasty. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Open-Face Vegetable Sandwiches, Diabetic

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.1
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    29%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 472.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites