Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Open Face Hot Turkey Sandwich (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Open Face Hot Turkey Sandwich (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      We always had these after the holidays when I was a kid. If you have any leftover (low-fat) stuffing, it also makes a good topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Very good and easy recipe to make. I had leftover turkey in my freezer so used that. I used canned turkey gravy as I didn't have any leftover gravy. We all enjoyed this. I did add some pepper to the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      A yummy way to use up leftover turkey. I did use thinly sliced white meat and whole wheat bread. This really brought back memories as my mother would always serve hot turkey sandwiches after Thanksgiving and Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Serve with leftover mashed potatoes and this is even better! thanks for reminding me of this simple supper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I used to always get this when we would go out to restaurants when I was a kid and they were so yummy. But as restaurants started using powdered gravy that did not taste good so I stopped getting these out. My gram used to make these when I was a kid with jar gravy and deli turkey breast. I hadn't had one in forever and this sounded so yummy. I used a pkt of turkey gravy and deli turkey. My newphew and I loved them. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      My Grandmother always made these the day after Thanksgiving! Yum! It doesn't get any better than this! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

    • on April 26, 2006

      We have been doing this for years and is a family favorite with leftover turkey for a quick supper! I usually serve it with a little cranberry sauce as a side along with a steamed green vegetable! Nothing could be easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      I've been eating these for years, too-- only I add a spoonful of mashed potatoes in on top of the turkey if I have them available. Today I made it your way for a quick and easy lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      OMG! I have been doing this since I was a kid and as an adult the microwave has sped the process up even more. Love it with lots of fresh ground pepper and a touch of salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Open Face Hot Turkey Sandwich (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    18%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2665.1 mg
    111%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked turkey

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes