Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Open Face Cheddar Broil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Open Face Cheddar Broil

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2009

      This was so good! Made it when I needed something quick after the rest of the family had already eaten. Next time I think I might just put the mayo on the bottom under the tomatoes to keep them from sliding around though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      I could eat these all day. I was in a hurry and didn't read the directions all the way through, so I didn't mix the cheese with the mayo, I put a really light schmear of mayo on the muffin, ham, tomato, cheese and sprinkled with a few dried herbs and crushed red pepper. Served with soup for an easy tasty dinner. So, good! Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Yummy! Next time, I think I would add a fried egg on top for a little extra oomph! Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Ooey gooey cheesy goodness! This is a quick throw-together dinner that hit the spot tonight. I loved the slice of fresh tomato in this and I also had crunchy peppers on the side. Made for the Best of 2012 tag game. Thanks Lainey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Very quick, tasty, and easy lunch for a cold winter day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      What a great sandwich! The mayo/cheese combo made a great rich topping that was perfect with the salty ham. Loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2012 event, recommended by AZPARZYCH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I made this for DH. And since he doesn't like mayonnaise, I omitted it and it was perfect. I will do it often. It's easy to do. And it was great with a fresh tomato from the garden. Thanks Lainey :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Delicious, I made these for breakfast and my family really enjoyed! Thanks for posting, made for ZWT #8 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Great little sandwich for any meal. I put the mayo on the muffin and not with the cheese on top. I'll have to try that next time. I did add fresh cracked pepper and kosher salt to the tomato. Thank you for posting. I made this for Zaar World Tour 8 for the Bistro Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      This is a great "sandwich"! Made as written and enjoyed it for breakfast. The mayo/cheese combo gave it a nice creamy taste. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Yum, this was good, and just great for a fast meal! I used the ham option, but it's great that there are so many choices to use a variety of items that might be on hand. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      I had everything I needed to make this for lunch today - easy and delicious. I think this would be a great EASY dinner recipe too for those nights I am running late. Made for ZWT8, The Fearless Red Dragons

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Quick and easy, Made this for breakfast with an egg on the side. Next time might try it with the bacon. Made for ZWT8 The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I just came back from an outing with my walking group. I didn't have time for dinner before I left the house and needed something quick. This recipe was chosen because I had all the ingredients on hand including some cooked bacon. This was delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Simple. quick. easy to make and delicious. I made up a mixed cheese of sharp cheddar and a little mozzarella and parmesan with a whole egg mayonnaise and served it on wholemeal/wholegrain English muffins. Thank you Lainey6605 and made for Potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      I thought this was a great quick lunch or light dinner. Next time I'll only use 1 tbsp of mayo though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Wow, these are great! Definitely one of those recipes where simple ingredients come together well to make something terrific. I made mine with bacon and used homegrown tomatoes sprinkled with a bit of sea salt and pepper. This made for a lovely, rich lunch. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Oh YES...these little fellas are the business!! I left out the tomato,but followed everything else to the letter,just adding some sea salt and freshly ground pepper at the end.It was fabulous,and I agree with Hokies,you can mix and match with this and win every time. I absolutely loved this Lainey..my waistline doesn't thank you,but my tastebuds are giving you a standing ovation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Lainey I followed everything exactly - a crisply toasted english muffin and added the tomato and mayo. I did add a layer of provolone cheese on some and sprinkled with cracked pepper before serving. Delicious and a HUGE hit for our Super Bowl supper - CONGRATS TO THE STEELERS! I'll be making these again and changing up the meat to roast beef sometimes too for a change of pace. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe! Tagged in the Gimme Five tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      These were very easy to make, but I think the tomato detracted from the flavor. The ones w/out tomato were better and I think I will try adding in some brown mustard next time. I, too, forgot to toast the muffins first!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Open Face Cheddar Broil

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.7
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    55%
    Total Fat 34.4 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 101.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1528.5 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes