54 Reviews

Wonderful! We give this one 10 stars! Thank you for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy May 25, 2009

These are incredible! My whole family loves it! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shida May 14, 2009

oh these are absolutley delicious! I left out the topping and they were amazing even without it! I made a batch and sent them with my husband to his work and he came back with rave reviews :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolatelover#1 April 27, 2009

This is the second time I've used this recipe, and the cinnamon rolls received rave reviews each time. I used quick yeast instead of traditional, and a cream cheese frosting instead of the Karo syrup one. The dough is wonderful and rich tasting, and an excellent dough for many other recipes as well. Thanks for this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda ODonnell March 28, 2009

Wonderful. The only recipie I use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandidt March 27, 2009

This is the first time I have tried to make cinnamon rolls. The dough rose wonderfully and they looked yummy, however, they weren't all that sweet and the taste just wasn't there. I didn't use the topping and I followed the advice of some others and used less filling, which I think took away much of the sweetness and taste. If I try again I will use more of the filling and try a topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caged_Mango March 16, 2009

These are amazing! Thanks for a great recipe! These will be great to do ahead of time for a weekend at the cottage!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2Garden March 15, 2009

Made these for breakfast and they were great! Mixed up the dough last night around 8:30 and let it rise for 90 minutes. Added some sugar and cinammon (much, much less than what is called for) and pecans before rolling the dough and cutting it. These filled the 9x13 pan no problem! I let the rolls in the refrigerator overnight for them to rise and they did with out a glitch. Did not use the glaze recipe offered. Just powdered sugar icing. Baked at 310 for 30 minutes and we loved them! Thanks for sharing something so tasteful and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresa_roy1 February 06, 2009

This was my first try at homemade cinnamon rolls. They turned out absolutely delicious. The recipe didn't mention it, but I melted the butter for the dough since you are supposed to mix it well with the milk and eggs before you add flour and that doesn't work with solid butter. I also made mine smaller than the recipe says. I divided the dough in half and rolled each half out to almost the same size as it says. I cut them about 1 inch apart and ended up with about 40 small cinnamon rolls. I did need one extra 11x9 pan doing it that way. I also used cooking spray to grease the pans since it has 0 calories and butter has a lot, and I didn't sprinkle the pans with sugar. Instead of the topping I made a powdered sugar icing because I didn't have enough butter and it sounded way to fattening anyway. My daughter ate 3 of them as soon as they were cool enough. This was a lot of work, but it was well worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph Doll January 16, 2009

I made these for Christmas morning. I made the rolls and filling ahead and let them rise in the fridge overnight. I cut out all the butter from the filling too. Considering the other fat amounts, Yikes! You couldn't tell the difference though. And these rolls are HUGE. We split them between people and it was still a bit much. Definitely an American size serving!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj December 26, 2008
Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls