Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-54 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I tried a standard powdered sugar icing and they were delicious. Made half the recipe and got 8 jumbo rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I, too, cut the recipe in half. It was plenty for just my husband and I. I used a standard powdered sugar icing, and these were still fabulous! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      One word.. AMAZING!! These were absolute heaven! The dough is so yummy! I cut the recipe in half and still had 12 good sized rolls. I will make these again, and again, and again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I just made these and boy were they Great!! Thanks a bunch for the great recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Ok ok.. so I hadn't commented on these because it already had rave reviews. But since the first time I made them I've been asked for the recipe 3 times and I've only had the chance to make them twice. This recipe is a definite keeper. The dough is so easy to work with, rises beautifully, tastes even better, and has the perfect moist consistancy I've never managed to find in any other cinnamon roll recipes. I'm thinking of trying just the dough as a dinner roll sometime. :) One side note, this is definitely a recipe to share. The rolls are huge, and with all 12 of them baking it'll easily fill a large roasting pan. Thanks so much for posting! I'll make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Very good roll and I love the topping. I only needed 1/2 the filling as other suggested. Great recipe. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      WOW! these were sooo GOOOD! everyone loved them and thought they were delicious! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I'm new to making breads, so I didn't expect this to turn out nearly as well as it did (and it really shouldn't have, considering the mistakes I made) but it was great! The rolls still came out beautiful and delicious, despite forgetting to put the egg and butter in the dough mixture (yes, I left them out completely), and then wondering how the recipe could call for so much flour! I followed step 7 and only ended up adding a little more than half the flour total (the dough just wouldn't take any more!) Then I had trouble with the dough rising because the kitchen was too cold. Eventually I put the bowl of dough in the microwave on warm, but that only helped a little. It had reached about 1.5 times its original size when I decided to roll it out. Everything else went smoothly, except I decided not to wait for the rolls to rise one more time before putting them in the oven (I didn't have faith that they would rise any more). The glaze and the filling were perfect (I took another reviewer's tip and only made about half the glaze topping). The rolls are definitely gooey but not necessarily OOEY gooey as perhaps they should be. I don't mind -- they are delicious. So I guess the end result of leaving out eggs and butter from the dough is just a slightly lower fat version of these still delicious rolls. I'm afraid to actually recommend this alteration, in case I just got lucky somehow, but if you feel lucky too... or if you happen to know a little more about this than I do, it could work out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      I have no clue what went wrong but "ooey gooey" seems to stand for "puddle of butter". I left out the nuts and raisins, replaced Karo syrup with golden syrup, and did a half recipe in a 9x13 pan (so only six huge buns) and when they came out of the oven, they're in a quarter inch puddle of mostly butter which is causing the buns to go soggy and dissolve slightly. I'm going to half the butter in everything but the dough next time and maybe half the glaze recipe too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD! Thank you for this DELICIOUS Cinnamon Roll recipe. I added finely chopped walnuts instead of pecans, and I halved the recipe and still go 12 huge rolls. Mmmm! Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      Oh wow Charishma... these really are the best cinnamon rolls I've ever made & tasted! I have three other recipes.. but after making this, who needs the other recipes! For the "Filling" I didnt add walnuts or raisins, but I did sprinkle Instant Vanilla Pudding with the sugar.. yummmy!! The rest I followed as is.. oh, and it made more than 12.. I got 24 from it.. but I suppose that depends on how big you want it. Thanx so much!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      Char, this cinnamon bun recipe was totally wonderful!, I have tryed many different recipes for sweet rolls, I have to tell you that I think this one has become my favorite! I subbed the same amount (1 Tbsp) of quick rise yeast for the traditional yeast, and mixed it in with all dry ingredients instead of proofing with the warm water and milk. I did however use not even half of the cinnamon/sugar filling, it was way too much, so I will save the rest for next time. I omitted the corn syrup/brown sugar topping, they were just as fantastic without it! As one previous reviewer had mentioned, I will look forward to making many different recipes with the dough. This is a sweet roll recipe I will be making many times again, thanks Char for sharing such a wonderful recipe, I am rating this much higher than 5 stars LOL!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      The best cinnamon rolls EVER!! I'd been looking for something like my mom used to make and this is even better! So good in fact that I actually created a recipe book and user ID at this sight just so I could review THIS recipe!! FABULOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      u know chair, u should change this recipe's name from ooey gooey to yummy yummy cinnamon rolls!! since i had had the cinnamon rolls at cinabon i really wanted to make them at home as i liked them a lot. huumm, very much happy that i choose ur recipe. a bit time consuming but worth the hard work :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 889.1
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    43%
    Total Fat 43.2 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 26.7 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 142.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 775.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.1 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 53.1 g
    212%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes