Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2009

      Wonderful! We give this one 10 stars! Thank you for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      These are incredible! My whole family loves it! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      oh these are absolutley delicious! I left out the topping and they were amazing even without it! I made a batch and sent them with my husband to his work and he came back with rave reviews :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This is the second time I've used this recipe, and the cinnamon rolls received rave reviews each time. I used quick yeast instead of traditional, and a cream cheese frosting instead of the Karo syrup one. The dough is wonderful and rich tasting, and an excellent dough for many other recipes as well. Thanks for this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Wonderful. The only recipie I use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This is the first time I have tried to make cinnamon rolls. The dough rose wonderfully and they looked yummy, however, they weren't all that sweet and the taste just wasn't there. I didn't use the topping and I followed the advice of some others and used less filling, which I think took away much of the sweetness and taste. If I try again I will use more of the filling and try a topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      These are amazing! Thanks for a great recipe! These will be great to do ahead of time for a weekend at the cottage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Made these for breakfast and they were great! Mixed up the dough last night around 8:30 and let it rise for 90 minutes. Added some sugar and cinammon (much, much less than what is called for) and pecans before rolling the dough and cutting it. These filled the 9x13 pan no problem! I let the rolls in the refrigerator overnight for them to rise and they did with out a glitch. Did not use the glaze recipe offered. Just powdered sugar icing. Baked at 310 for 30 minutes and we loved them! Thanks for sharing something so tasteful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was my first try at homemade cinnamon rolls. They turned out absolutely delicious. The recipe didn't mention it, but I melted the butter for the dough since you are supposed to mix it well with the milk and eggs before you add flour and that doesn't work with solid butter. I also made mine smaller than the recipe says. I divided the dough in half and rolled each half out to almost the same size as it says. I cut them about 1 inch apart and ended up with about 40 small cinnamon rolls. I did need one extra 11x9 pan doing it that way. I also used cooking spray to grease the pans since it has 0 calories and butter has a lot, and I didn't sprinkle the pans with sugar. Instead of the topping I made a powdered sugar icing because I didn't have enough butter and it sounded way to fattening anyway. My daughter ate 3 of them as soon as they were cool enough. This was a lot of work, but it was well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made these for Christmas morning. I made the rolls and filling ahead and let them rise in the fridge overnight. I cut out all the butter from the filling too. Considering the other fat amounts, Yikes! You couldn't tell the difference though. And these rolls are HUGE. We split them between people and it was still a bit much. Definitely an American size serving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Made these for the family and they were a HUGE hit! A few modifications I made: used brown sugar instead of granulated; omitted raisins and nuts from filling; cut butter back to 1/2 cup in filling; used a simple powdered sugar icing. I will definitely make these again, thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      SUGGESTION: I've already written on how absolutely wonderful these are but i've made them twice now and have run into the same mistake. The edges that are touching the pan are burning while the middle is not done (the best part in my opinion, but no one likes burning) :( So I suggest that you turn down the oven from 350 to 310 and increase the time by 3 to 5 minutes. Or you can be like me and turn down the oven and not change the time so that they are sooo ooey goooey. I absolutely love this recipe and recommend that every cinnamin lover to try it. Thanks for posting lou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      The dough is good, and sweet, but I don't know if I'd call it the perfect cinnamon roll bun. I cut the recipe in half and got 15 decent size rolls. I also used much less of the butter for filling and about half of the topping. Good recipe, may use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      WOW! I made these to take to work (to make up for calling in sick on a really busy day) and everyone loved them! I was surprised how easy they were and how great they turned out. No one could believe that I made them from scratch. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is a new favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Hi my name is savannah. I am new.(i used to get recipes off this site but I joined today!) I am going to put this simple. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Char, These came out really great! I did cut the recipe in half and got 8 rolls, which was plenty. Thanks so much for posting, as they were just super easy to mix and bake! JenR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Yummy and easy to make. I guess I like mine a little...moister? I like to have an actual frosting, and the corn syrup topping didn't amount to much for us. Also, I cooked these as suggested and they were perfect, except a couple in the very middle that were doughy on the bottom. Not sure if that was the case, or if they just got super soggy after sitting another day. Either way, it kind of ruined it all for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      My new Cinnamon roll recipe. I was hesitant but followed the directions to the letter, leaving out the optional walnuts and raisins (were it just me they would have been added) I ate THREE in 2 days, sent the rest to work with hubby. I only make Cinnamon rolls every 4-5 years as I cannot leave them be and this pushed me even beyond my limits. The dough rose up so nicely and was so soft after baking. Excellent flavor. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Very good recipe. Made them yesterday, and served them this morning. I didn't use the topping, but added a simple 10x sugar icing. They were nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is a terrific recipe! I've tried lots of cinnamon roll recipes and many are a bit too dry or the dough doesn't have enough flavor - this is a flavorful dough that handles well and rises into nice soft rolls. I divided the dough in half and rolled it into two logs and ended up with about 30 rolls. I used brown sugar for the filling and left out the raisins and walnuts. I'm sure the brown sugar - butter topping is great, but this time I used Kittencal's Easy Creamy White Glaze for the glaze. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 889.1
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    43%
    Total Fat 43.2 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 26.7 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 142.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 775.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.1 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 53.1 g
    212%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites