Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2002

      Belinda who is my friend who also rated this made this recipe and i stopped over at her house and tried it out and was it ever so good (not that she is a good cook) it was the recipe that did it all ....just kidding dont want her head to swell to much...it was very moist...Thanks for posting this recipe and Belinda thanks for making it.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I have to say that my family knows me for my baking, mostly my pies and cinnamon rolls. But I have to tell you, when I came acrossed this recipe, I had to try it, and the dough came out sooooo wonderfully soft and hugh that while baking...they were literally spilling out of my pan! This dough is a winner for me! Thanks! Try this for an added twist to the topping. Use plain powered sugar glaze frosting, then sprinkle with Sugar Glazed Pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Not only have I made these wonderful cinnamon rolls, we have used the dough to make bierocks, pizza pockets and ham and cheese loaf. It is a very versitile and yummy dough. I also love making cinamon rolls using this dough, roll it out, butter it, liberally coat it with a mix a cinnamon and powdered sugar and then when done cooking while hot coat it with Caramel cake frosting/icing #44051 (here on RecipeZaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      Thank you for postng this recipe, I have been looking for a good cinnamon roll recipe and when I saw this I knew I found one I had to try. It was a big hit at my house. The recipe was pretty easy and the end result was great!! Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      These are labor of love to be sure --it takes every minute of three and a half hours-- but well worth it. The dough was sticky initially which might throw off some novice bakers, but like Winston Churchill said "When you're going through Hell, keep going." Just keep kneading, it'll soon form a smooth, elastic dough with a subtle sheen.

      I made the rolls as suggested but skipped greasing the pans with 1/2 cup butter, using instead the Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating which worked marvelously, as it always does.

      Used a sour cream icing instead of the Karo topping to add a bit of tartness.

      Wonderful recipe, and I'll be using the dough as the base of my hot cross buns next spring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      I love, love, love this recipe! I don't even want store bought-refridgerator tube cinnamon rolls anymore. These are exactly as they are called ooey and gooey. I think that awesome or mind blowing needs to be added in there. : )
      I leave out the nuts and raisins-they get in the way of the butter and sugar. ; ) They are fabulous both ways!
      Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      wonderful...tasty....the dough is a beauty to work with....i love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      These rolls are amazing! I found the dough a little difficult to work with, but it was worth it. I love pouring butter over the rolls before they bake, too. I'm writing after hunting this specific recipe down to make another batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Fabulous.. no modifications.. nuff said! Thanks for this yummy indulgence!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Mmmm, these were so good. I had no problems with the dough and they came out perfect. Better than any cinnamon roll I have found in a bakery. I cut these a little smaller because they are so huge, I can get 18 rolls out of the batch. When I am making the recipe just for my family I half the recipe for a family of 5. Thank you for sharing a great recipe, this will be a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Lots of work - not a ton, but it definitely takes the full 3 3/4 hours to finalize. I'm sure it gets easier as you make them more often. I'm not a from scratch baker except for cookies, so for pros these will be a breeze, I'm sure; but any amateur (like me) can also have great results! Had I realized these were monster rolls, I would have cut them much smaller to share with a large group such as a Sunday Small Group or a book club, because we will never be able to eat all of these! I think they'd be good with some cream cheese icing or some apple filling. (I know, I know - they must already be about 1000 calories a roll, but just some ideas to try) But, they are wonderful as is! I used a roasting pan instead of two pans, and it took just a couple of extra minutes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      It was good but I'm not sure it was worth all the mess and hassle. You must use all the sugar/cinnamon mix (and yes it looks like you would be using too much), but it's perfect and just right. Do not over cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Turned out wonderful. I only made a half a batch. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      The dough was a beast, but well worth it. Didn't use the topping, I made my own powdered sugar/cream cheese icing. Make sure you cut these smaller. I feel like if I had done that then they wouldn't have felt like they were so undercooked. That was the only tricky part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      AWESOME! My family loves these. They bake up large enough to make my little one think he is getting a "huge treat".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I have always wanted to make a cinnamon roll that would taste ooey gooey - this is a great recipe - thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      DELICIOUS! I made these to take to a mountain cabin and enjoyed it with a steaming mug of coffee. Instead of making icing, I used a combination of melted butter, brown sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg and chopped nuts in the bottom of the pan. I laid the rolls on top of this mixture. When they were done I just flipped them over on a plate and they were most definitely even more ooey gooey! Delish. I did not use the nuts in the filling. I also added some nutmeg. I froze the rolls in the pan and let defrost and baked fresh the morning I wanted them. They were a huge hit. I only use rapid rise yeast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I was really nervous about making these because it looked intimidating...however they turned out amazing! I thought that the topping was going to be too much, but once it baked into the rolls it was amazing! Great recipe and worth the work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! The only problem I had was that it took longer than stated for the dough to rise, but that is probably because I have a cold kitchen. Wonderful recipe. Great for gift giving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 889.1
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    43%
    Total Fat 43.2 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 26.7 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 142.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 775.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.1 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 53.1 g
    212%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites