Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ooey, Gooey, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ooey, Gooey, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2012

      Actually made this into a cookie pizza. Delish! I'm excited to make them as regular cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Awesome yummy recipe! Very easy to make and super tasty! You can hardly taste the oats which is a huge bonus for my 2 year old SUPER picky eater! Only thing I did wrong was use my electric mixer beater instead if the mixers! Whoops, that explains why it took so ling to "beat" :) A Thank you!! Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Everyone that has tried them loves them too. I have made this recipe quite a few times and the cookies always turn out very chewy. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      These turned out fantastic. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but replaced a 1/4 tsp vanilla with almond extract, cut the granulated sugar by about 1/4 cup and added a few extra chocolate chips. The dough was still a bit sticky for me, so I did have to add a several tablespoons of flour as suggested. The result were perfectly crispy and perfectly chewy cookies, just what this 9 months pregnant mama was craving. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Wonderful recipe! ( I added more vanilla and some cinnamon and they turned out as gooey as promised!)

      MAKE SURE to cook for 12 min!! (overcooking these cookies would be a mistake)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      This was an excellent recipe and I was very pleased. They were soft, even the next day which I've always found a difficult thing to achieve, but this recipe did it! The only thing I changed was I added another 1 to 2 tsp vanilla per batch. I like the extra flavour.

      One thing I'll do next time (and there WILL be a next time, it really is a great cookie), I'd like to chop up the oats a bit more.

      One thing to note: If you're like me and get wheat berries then grind your own wheat, you'll find that you'll use quite a bit more flour. Don't try to measure out more, but you'll probably have to add more to get it to the right consistency. I think I had to add about 3/4 of a cup more. Turned out really good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Love this recipe and love that it has oatmeal in it! Big hit with the family! I was sick and tired of my flat, hard chocolate chip cookies from the recipe that I was using which also made for crumbly, not-so-fun-to-eat cookies the next day. Thanks so much for sharing and for the tips too! I always wondered how to keep the cookie from flattening out! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Wow...these cookies were not only easy to make, but fantastic! I tweeked the recipe a little by using whole wheat pastry flour for half of the flour. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      I don't know which are better--these or Mama's chewy double chocolate cookies. Both are scrumptious, and we're so glad you shared the recipes. Thanks also for the explicit directions--followed to a T, and these cookies turned out beautifully. I will make them both again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Oatmeal has been the secret to my Chocolate Chip Cookies for years. I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These are for sure the best cookies ever!!!!!!! Easy to make and the directions were simple to follow. Delishi!!! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Yummy cookies, I have been making the same chocolate cookie recipe for years and am trying some new ones thanks to zaar, I chose this one because it had oats in the recipe, which gives the cookies another dimension. Somehow they seem a little healthier. They came out yummy and delicious, next time I will try it with half wheat flour and half white flour. Oh, and I always split my chips too, I always use half semi and half milk chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipe, I love being the first the review a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ooey, Gooey, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.0
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    43%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 190.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes