Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / OOey Gooey Butter Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    OOey Gooey Butter Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2003

      DEEE-licious!!! My husband says it deserves 10 stars!! He asked for a piece.. then changed it to several pieces--for his bag lunch. I will be making this often!! I followed the recipe exactly--except for the pecans as I didn't have any. Thanks for posting!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Not thrilled, my husband liked it but it was not near as good as that from my local grocery store! No crunch in the crust and no gooey center.... A little dry...... But again my husband liked it so not a complete failure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Been making this for years, but could not find my recipe today. Made for a trivia fundraiser tonight and it was enjoyed by all at our table. Thanks Georgia Peach for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Love this spin (nuts) on an old family favorite of mine. Thanks for the awesome recipe revival. EVERYONE who tried this loved it and wants the recipe. Don't worry I'm giving you all the credit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Extremely sweet (a little too much so for my taste-just personal preference). I also was expecting it to be a little more "ooey gooey." However, it is very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Just like the ones I used to eat when I lived at home. I'm so happy I found it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      My mom use to bake a cake just like it she called it The Ugly Cake,this brought so many great memories!!!!!!!Try it, you'll fall in love!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      this was a big hit in my christmas gift baskets the fist thing gone

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      This is a really easy cake for special events. Have made it for years. Try chocolate butter fudge cake mix with pecans and/or coconut in the topping part. The recipe we used didn't call for pecans, but I love them and add them as often as I have them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for OOey Gooey Butter Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.1
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 410.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 56.5 g
    226%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites