9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DEEE-licious!!! My husband says it deserves 10 stars!! He asked for a piece.. then changed it to several pieces--for his bag lunch. I will be making this often!! I followed the recipe exactly--except for the pecans as I didn't have any. Thanks for posting!! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristinB April 05, 2003

Not thrilled, my husband liked it but it was not near as good as that from my local grocery store! No crunch in the crust and no gooey center.... A little dry...... But again my husband liked it so not a complete failure!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mo D. July 02, 2014

Been making this for years, but could not find my recipe today. Made for a trivia fundraiser tonight and it was enjoyed by all at our table. Thanks Georgia Peach for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu April 29, 2012

Love this spin (nuts) on an old family favorite of mine. Thanks for the awesome recipe revival. EVERYONE who tried this loved it and wants the recipe. Don't worry I'm giving you all the credit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachel.waugh December 17, 2007

Extremely sweet (a little too much so for my taste-just personal preference). I also was expecting it to be a little more "ooey gooey." However, it is very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan January 07, 2007

Just like the ones I used to eat when I lived at home. I'm so happy I found it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tattooed Lady December 05, 2006

My mom use to bake a cake just like it she called it The Ugly Cake,this brought so many great memories!!!!!!!Try it, you'll fall in love!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsampson2000 October 19, 2006

this was a big hit in my christmas gift baskets the fist thing gone

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southern chef in louisiana December 26, 2005

This is a really easy cake for special events. Have made it for years. Try chocolate butter fudge cake mix with pecans and/or coconut in the topping part. The recipe we used didn't call for pecans, but I love them and add them as often as I have them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trudy47 October 26, 2003
OOey Gooey Butter Cake