11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved that I had everything I needed on hand to make these noodles....always a plus!! I was looking for a low fat noodle dish, and with no butter or cream this worked. I halved the amount of olive oil, but left the garlic and red pepper flakes the same. I did use a bit of the starch water. I also added a little kosher salt to these. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 02, 2010

Used this as a side dish for Mediterranean Poached Fish#418530 and it was great! I did add more garlic (we love garlic) and added some of the reserved water and some freshly grated parmesan...sooooo yummy. Definately one to use again and again. Made for Spring Pick a Chef 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 25, 2011

Great quick and easy pasta recipe! I was surprised at how much flavor the noodles picked up without a lot of butter. I used a *generous* pinch of hot pepper flakes 'cause we love them, and added just a little sea salt. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 26, 2009

5 stars for sure!!!!! LOVED this!! Can't believe I haven't thought of this!! I love buttered noodles but love that this used olive oil and cooking water for the moisture instead. So much healthier and SUPER flavorful. This will be my new go-to side dish!! Adored it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl February 13, 2009

Yummy and easy. It made a great side dish. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 02, 2009

I can't believe how easy this was to make, and it is really tasty. Now when I have meat and a salad but can't come up with another side dish, I make this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PainterCook January 16, 2009

Immensely enjoyed these tonight with 2Bleu's Skewers of Lamb, Prosciutto, and Sage. SUCH an easy and delicious side dish. I doubled the garlic and omitted the hot pepper flakes (personal taste preferences), and I added some grindings of a rosemary and sage blend - from a mini grinder - I've been enjoying in lots of recipes of late. Thank you so much for posting this recipe, Dreamer. It's already in my MAKE OFTEN recipes. Made for the EVERY DAY IS A HOLIDAY! tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 11, 2008

Simple,tasty and easier than easy!! We used spaghetti for ours and a very generous pinch of pepper..it was delicious.A wonderful recipe for when the cupboards are bare!!Thanks Dreamer.Made for PhotoTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo December 10, 2008

Wowzer....it don't get any easier than this and with superb taste to boot. What more can I say than I will not buy store bought packages of seasoned noodles again. This has many possibilites as I see you have other recipes posted with just such possibilites. Thanks for this great and easy side recipe Dorit!~ Made for Holiday Tag~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 08, 2008

I added 1/4 tsp of hot pepper flakes and 1/2 cup of grated ramano cheese. Perfect! Thx. for sharing this tasty, quick and simple recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen's Krazy Kitchen December 05, 2008
Oodles of Noodles - Garlic and Hot Pepper Variation