Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oodles of Noodles - Garlic and Hot Pepper Variation Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oodles of Noodles - Garlic and Hot Pepper Variation

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2010

      I loved that I had everything I needed on hand to make these noodles....always a plus!! I was looking for a low fat noodle dish, and with no butter or cream this worked. I halved the amount of olive oil, but left the garlic and red pepper flakes the same. I did use a bit of the starch water. I also added a little kosher salt to these. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      Used this as a side dish for Mediterranean Poached Fish#418530 and it was great! I did add more garlic (we love garlic) and added some of the reserved water and some freshly grated parmesan...sooooo yummy. Definately one to use again and again. Made for Spring Pick a Chef 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Great quick and easy pasta recipe! I was surprised at how much flavor the noodles picked up without a lot of butter. I used a *generous* pinch of hot pepper flakes 'cause we love them, and added just a little sea salt. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      5 stars for sure!!!!! LOVED this!! Can't believe I haven't thought of this!! I love buttered noodles but love that this used olive oil and cooking water for the moisture instead. So much healthier and SUPER flavorful. This will be my new go-to side dish!! Adored it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Yummy and easy. It made a great side dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I can't believe how easy this was to make, and it is really tasty. Now when I have meat and a salad but can't come up with another side dish, I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Immensely enjoyed these tonight with 2Bleu's Skewers of Lamb, Prosciutto, and Sage. SUCH an easy and delicious side dish. I doubled the garlic and omitted the hot pepper flakes (personal taste preferences), and I added some grindings of a rosemary and sage blend - from a mini grinder - I've been enjoying in lots of recipes of late. Thank you so much for posting this recipe, Dreamer. It's already in my MAKE OFTEN recipes. Made for the EVERY DAY IS A HOLIDAY! tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Simple,tasty and easier than easy!! We used spaghetti for ours and a very generous pinch of pepper..it was delicious.A wonderful recipe for when the cupboards are bare!!Thanks Dreamer.Made for PhotoTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Wowzer....it don't get any easier than this and with superb taste to boot. What more can I say than I will not buy store bought packages of seasoned noodles again. This has many possibilites as I see you have other recipes posted with just such possibilites. Thanks for this great and easy side recipe Dorit!~ Made for Holiday Tag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I added 1/4 tsp of hot pepper flakes and 1/2 cup of grated ramano cheese. Perfect! Thx. for sharing this tasty, quick and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Quick, easy and yummy!!! Does not get any better than this when you are rushed. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oodles of Noodles - Garlic and Hot Pepper Variation

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.9
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    21%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 47.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 12.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites