Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2013

      This was such an easy and wonderful recipe. I had the ingredients to make this so I did and used in in Onion Parmesan Roasted Red Potatoes#26210...delicious! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      This was so easy to make and tasted great! I used chicken seasoning instead of beef, just as good! I too, mixed this with sour cream and dipped tortilla chips in it. Yummy! Thanks Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Great Mix. So happy to find an onion mix without msg and so easy to make. Made for AZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      Great sub, and I love that I know what's in it! Used in Roasted Kielbasa & Potatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      So easy, I keep a jar of it in the pantry and it's ready to go whenever I need it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I keep a stach of this made up and I use it all the time. Great substitute for the bottled brand and cheaper to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

    • on October 02, 2008

      I love onions in lots of things, and this mix is just what I have been looking for! I used some in my meatloaf and it was so good! I can see myself using this in many of my recipes in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Hi Paula--this easy and quick onion seasoning mix sure came in handy today when I found that I was all out of the store bought one. Used low-sodium beef bouillon granules and celery salt and it was very tasty, no need to buy the packets ever again. In fact, yours is tastier than store bought!!! Thank you! :) Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Oh, Paula -- you certainly saved my "bacon" this week ! Was preparing a roast for a friend just home from the hospital -- lo and behold - my entire stash of onion soup mix was gone !! Recalled seeing this, and RAN to Zaar to retrieve ! I now plan to commit this recipe to memory and NEVER purchase old dried up seasonings again ! Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I made this to use in a crockpot roast recipe and it was fabulous! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This is a wonderful seasoning mix and far superior to any Onion Soup I have purchased over the years. You won't be finding Onion Soup or Seasoning mix in my grocery cart after using this one! Made as directed using bon appetit and a dash of celery salt. Have added this one to my collection of herbs and spice mixes. Thank you Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Came across this recipe when I really needed onion soup mix and didn't have any on hand. This turned out so much better then the store bought stuff. Thanks PaulaG....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Made this recipe as written and it worked perfectly in place of a package of onion soup mix. The ingredients are things I always have on hand so I won't buy the soup mix again! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I have to agree with everyone else. This is sooo much better than that envelope stuff. You made a convert out of me. This will be number one in this house and I use onion soup mix in alot of what I cook. I didn't change a thing. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I wrote this down awhile back and have been using this instead of onion soup mix for a year or so now. I usually make it with the celery salt, but use low-sodium beef bouillon granules. Works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I love this recipe! I often come across recipes that call for "Dry Onion Soup Mix" and I hate to make a special trip to the store. This recipe is perfect with no changes! I like the fact that I can control my families salt intake by using this homemade mix. Thanks Paula for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I didn't have a pkg.of boughten onion soup mix when I went to get it,so I remembered printing this up a while back,so I thought this would be a good time to try it, (Worked like a charm) it was as good as the boughten,I didn't have the bon appetit seasonings,so used the celery salt.Great recipe,thanks, Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Convenient & economical! I've never seen Bon Appetit seasonings at our local market so I substituted with Mrs. Dash Original Blend Seasoning & used this for Onion Pot Roast (#56902). It tasted as good as ever - so I won't be buying Onion Soup Mix at the store again. Thanx Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      This stuff is great! I always try to keep a packet of onion soup mix around, it comes in handy for crock pot recipes and dips. I love the idea of making my own and this recipe is better, I think, than the store-bought stuff. I mixed it with sour cream for a dip and it was great! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    16%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2449.0 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites