Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Onion Rolls, Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Onion Rolls, Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2014

      For starters, I didn't even have to make one adjustment to the dough as it bobbed around in the bread machine. This recipe is the best ever from perfect flavor to texture to golden-brown oniony crust for sirloin burgers; and I got rave reviews and big hugs from my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      These were phenomenal. I have made this one with the breadmaker and once with the kitchenaid mixer and it turned out great both times. I didn't find the dough to be sticky although I used the full 3 and a quarter cups of flour. These are definitely the new sandwich-standard in the house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      This dough is wonderful and easy. I made it for cabbage burgers and every one loved it and I have a house full of 3 year olds...wonderful recipe will pass it on to friends and family!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Thanks for the recipe. These came out great, even after modifying it by cutting the salt in half, to 1/2 tsp, and using unsalted butter. May try adding more Onion Powder or maybe Garlic Powder next time. The crumb was moist and flaky like buns I buy in the store. I posted a picture above.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      These were very good but the dough seemed a little difficult to work with. I added additional flour and that helped some. The flavor was perfect with the use of additional onion powder. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT #6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      These were pretty good. The dough was VERY sticky and I took another reviewers suggestion and added more flour.It helped some but it was still very sticky. I made buns,and they cooked up HARD on the outside. I will add more onion, maybe onion powder,too, next time. Made for ZWT6 and the Xtra Hot Dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      These were pretty good, but they were actually a little too light for me. I also think they could use more onion. The crust is excellent, and they have a nice yeasty flavor. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I chopped one small onion and it was one cup, so I used all that into my bread, didnt save any for the tops. I also used all milk instead of the water since I didn't have powdered milk in the house. Made 8 large hamburger buns with the recipe, they were very good in texture, but could still use more onion, if you want to call them onion rolls. I will make again for hamburgers and sloppy joe recipes. I think they also will make a good roasted pork sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I made these to go with your Hoisin Chicken Sandwiches! I made the dough in my bread machine. My dough was very sticky so I added a bit of flour and that helped. My rolls baked up great and looked like the photos. Thanks California Jan, for another delicious recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Mmm, mmm! My husband and I really enjoyed these. I was making Greek-Style Turkey Burgers and didn't want to go out for buns so I tried this recipe. They are just as good as the store bought if not better! I didn't have dry milk powder so I substituted milk for the extra 2 tablespoons of water and let them raise on the counter until doubled becuase my oven was being used. They made the house smell wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Great tasting recipe, easy to make .. next time i'll use more onions though .. but tastes better than store bought :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This was my first experience using the bread machine for the dough cycle only. The directions were very clear and though all my buns weren't the same size, lol, they baked up wonderfully. Flavor is great. My minced onion cooked down quite a bit so I was only left with maybe 1/2 cup. I saved out maybe 1/8 cup and just spread it lightly over each roll. I would maybe increase the amount of onion next time. We served Boomette's Hot Sandwich With Meat and Mushroom Sauce on these rolls - great combination!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I made these wonderful rolls after seeing the photo in the Pick A Chef thread. They truly lived up to my expectations. The only change I made was to soften the onions in the microwave instead of stovetop. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Onion Rolls, Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    24%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 49.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 414.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes